You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part TWO: Working For Yourself

in #business6 years ago

My rough outline of posts to come includes why you hire a pro vs hiring "I guy I know can do this cheaper"
Frankly go ahead of it means that much to you that my rate is an issue.

There's ALWAYS going to be someone cheaper than me... I'm way far away from entry level and inexperienced, so I charge for my 3 decades of experience. I am not in the business of being the cheapest.
Things go wrong or different, or the wind blows, or a gnome eats your model or whatvers..., and that's when you want someone who's been around enough to know how to make it work, has industry connections, and a plan...

Sort:  

Right; if they're a potential customer/client that is already worried about price before we're even doing business together, they're probably not the kind of client i want anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63