You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Worrying Is Such A Waste Of Time

in #business6 years ago

This is great advice for most people. There are some people on the opposite side of the spectrum though. I am one of those. I don't worry enough; therefore, I don't even think about the consequences of my actions. This is a huge downfall for me. It leads me into a lot of reckless acts. I give too much, and trust too much. I am who Buddhist monks are trying to become. They don't fully understand..... I wish I worried more. There is a balance somewhere in between where people should be. I have no real fear or worries. I believe that when I die I will become dirt and I have no fear of being dirt.

Sort:  

You leap before you look.. I wish I had the blind faith to be able to do that but i'm wired differently. We're all wired differently which is why I would say you should keep your individuality. Carelessness is different than worry - worry serves no purpose - it has no virtue. Faith on the other hand is very virtuous.

Very true. You pit it in a different perspective for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72