You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Entrepreneur's Struggle With Unsolicited Advice

in #business6 years ago

Great post. I get unsolicited advice all the time. I have a couple rental properties and a small business. Most people think everything should be cheaper. They just don't understand the overhead. I have also designed a few websites, products, things like that. People always put their two cents in. I had no idea that we tend to Silo ourselves away from other entrepreneurs. That makes sense though. I know a few other entrepreneurs but they are not in my Social Circle. I know them, and they are acquaintances, but they are not people that I talk to on a regular basis. Maybe I have done this subconsciously. Maybe they do it subconsciously. I have no idea, but I know it wasn't intentional. Thank you for the Post. I will be following and hoping to hear more.

Sort:  

I have rental property as well these days you need the property to appreciate just to keep up with demanding tenants - rents not enough!

Most entrepreneurs who are "high functioning" and who are not the type to go out and buy a franchise end up feeling alienated at times. When there is no game plan but your own - you get used to the fact that there is nowhere to turn for help. It can be draining "playing all the parts". When you succeed EVERYBODY gets it - but then of course you'll hear "Why doesn't everyone do this". Its really difficult to integrate into society when you make your money by being different! Other entrepreneurs will understand you - just keep them far enough away that they don't influence you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57