An Easy Way To Make Your Own Logo, For Free!

in #business7 years ago

Stand Out From The Crowd

After sharing a few posts and earning only marginal success, I decided to dig into the marketing aspect of this Steemit adventure.  I wanted to know the best way to gain instant recognition and really stand out in this fast paced digital universe.

After reviewing the best bloggers around and stumbling my way around google, I finally realized the one thing that every success story had in common.  A great logo!

Get Branded

Every successful business features it's own unique logo.  There's many reasons why you should too.

Identity

⦁ Helps to define and display exactly who you are.

⦁ Consistently portrays the message you want to send.

⦁ Consumers will easily and instantly recognize you or your product.

⦁ You'll stand out from the rest.

Reputation

⦁ Inspires trust in return consumers or visitors.

⦁ Instills a sense of stability and commitment.

⦁ Implies professionalism and competence.

Value

⦁ Catches the attention of your audience.

⦁ Effortlessly promotes your brand.

⦁ The design is a valuable business assett in and of itself.


Characteristics of a Great Logo

⦁ Unique

⦁ Bold

⦁ Catchy

⦁ Simple in design

⦁ Reflects your values

⦁ Unforgettable

Do It Yourself!

You could pay a designer hundreds or thousands of dollars to create a logo for you, but why pay for a cookie cutter label?

I decided to take the dive and give it a shot myself.  I am in no way a creative, visionary or competent designer, but https://logomakr.com made the whole process extreemly quick and simple!  I don't even have to give you a tutorial.  They will teach you in less than 5 minutes with a video that loads automatically when you visit the site.  The best part is, it's completely free!

Give it a shot and let me know how it goes.


Thank you for stopping by

Good Luck and Enjoy!

Sort:  

Great post! Recognition is not, and will never be instant.

My best advice to you: Keep at it! Interact as much as possible and offer your services. (make logo's for people maybe?)

How does this comment have 128 votes when my post has 12 views and 25 votes?

Seems a lot of people want logo's.
Please feel free to join the Discord server as well as Steemit chat. Sometimes all that is needed is for the community to know you exist.

Thank you for the useful feedback.

It has 128 votes because a good number of people devote a portion of their upvotes to the Trail Coin voting Trail. The free service called Streemian let's you follow a person's upvotes on posts and/or comments - you can also determine the % weight that you want to allocate towards each person that you follow.

Thank you for the explanation. Is it a good idea to get involved with something like this?

Oh sorry, I missed your response. Yes, I would recommend you taking a look at the Trail Coin voting Trail. I devote a portion of my voting power to the service. They do a great job of curating some of the best articles that are posted to Steeemit daily. You'll also earn Steam Trail bitshares tokens for being part of their trail. Here's an introduction post from Instructor2121 it's creator. https://steemit.com/steemtrail/@instructor2121/intructor2121-steemtrail-an-introduction

Thanks! I appreciate you following up :)

Seriously I noticed that too and I almost shit in my pant.

Thanks for the feedback!
When I say instant recognition I am referring to people who are already familiar with the logo.
I'll remember to clarify better in the future :)

Thank you!

At this point, my face is my logo. Works well for me :)

That definitely wouldn't go over well for me haha.

Yes. Some men like you are the wisest. ;)

You do have good jokes after all! haha :-p

Haha! You are a good sport.

Perhaps even autistic.

Yea, I didn't want to brag, but since you brought it up... I did great in the special olympics.

Yes, good move.
I put my brand on just about everything.

A really good and helpful article @akrid

Thanks! I appreciate the feedback blackwidow7

very useful post akrid thank you :)

I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70