When Kilos Collide with Technology and the DEA Backs DownsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #business8 years ago

(Short version: I am now selling Kratom on Peerhub for Steem HERE - Long version, read the story below:)

My first post about my first #peerhub post:

So, I still haven't gotten around to writing this story: I sold 3,000,000 doses of LSD for the Cause... (coming out of my UV fractal colored closet) but as you can see - some things never changed. I still am a finder and provider of rare Goods!

After I got out of prison for being exceptionally successful at obtaining one of the rarest and most valuable and powerful materials on the planet, I got into sales (telemarketing and door-to-door) and technology to pay the bills and keep the probation officer happy. Although an entrepreneur by nature, I was not allowed to own my own company or to be a freelancer - I had to have a 9-to-5 :(

A few years after getting off of supervised release (what the Feds call probation), I got back into importing and distributing rare items, specifically Kratom (mitragyna speciosa). It was the first unscheduled plant I had consumed that actually has (way) more potency than just a placebo. I decided to investigate.

I happen to be from St Petersburg FL, a place where Kava Bars are common - we have 10 of them! So, I started going to them to see what all the Buzz was about. I found a variety of good people who previously had bad habits they overcame with the help of Kava and Kratom and community connections in a friendly supportive non/bar environment. One year of witnessing and being embedded in this culture and I was firmly convinced selling Kratom was compatible with my ethics.

Before my first 10 kilo investment even arrived, I had already networked myself into position to make my next purchase at half the price of my first. Things were looking good :)

Just as my new business was beginning to rapidly expand I ran into my first problem: No one... well maybe this one... Nope! Absolutely No Bank will process Visa or Mastercard payments for kratom sales! Sure, I could do what many others do and pretend I'm selling something else, falsify documents, make up stories, etc until they catch me and freeze my account and become a serial account opener/closer. But, I actually want to follow the rules and not burn bridges and keep my integrity.

That roadblock turned into a stepping stone by forcing me to do business in person locally. I ended up becoming a local supplier of smoke shops and individuals - individuals who became friends and shops that will now sell whatever product I bring them. I was back to my first-person analog networking negotiating roots!

AND THEN THEY BANNED IT!

Suddenly the DEA decides that Kratom is an "Immanent Health Threat" and no one should be allowed to use it or even study it while simultaneously allowing the proliferation of deadly pharmaceutical pain killers - the same ones people at the Kava bars kicked by using kratom! We all have 30 days to get rid of our kratom before it is declared a Schedule I controlled substance, just like the LSD I went to prison for.

Imagine that, I suddenly went from selling 100g bags to selling kilos - 30 in one week :) Oh the unintended consequences of the War on (Some) Drugs!

And then the People fought back with 140,000+ signatures on the official White House petition site in < 15 days, a letter signed by 50+ US Representatives, and an onslaught of calls - and the DEA, for the first time in its history, BACKED DOWN! They withdrew their emergency scheduling notice and opened up a public comment period that produced 22,000+ comments including this expert analysis that declares that there is no legitimate basis to ban the plant at all!

And now I continue to sell Kratom as much as possible and as fast as possible hoping no one decides that I can't...

This is where you come in:

  • If you are interested in Kratom or already know about it, You should probably BUY SOME WHILE YOU STILL CAN: HERE
  • and you should definitely sign this petition asking Trump to fight against Big Government and leave Kratom alone: HERE

I thank Steem for solving my payment problem and encouraging me to tell my story. I thank you for taking the time to read this far and for being who you are and doing what you do to make this website and this world a better place to browse, read, and live :)

Hopefully this post leads to more people being aware of and willing to defend Kratom - and even more to the root of the problem, willing to defend the right of Free People to Freely Choose what to Put in Their OWN Bodies!

Bringing You the Best,
@AaronSunCamacho

PS: If this post generates enough sales I might just have the time to actually tell you the amazing story I mentioned at the beginning of this post ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74