I sold 3,000,000 doses of LSD for the Cause... (coming out of my UV fractal colored closet)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I sold 3,000,000 doses of LSD for the Cause...


Greetings,

My name is Aaron Sun Camacho and I have a story to tell.

I have considered telling the long version for a very long time and have been trying to decide exactly where and when to tell it?

WHERE?:

Seeing as Steemit is fuelled by Silicon Valley, and Silicon Valley was, has been, and is inspired by LSD - I figure this is the place.

WHEN?:

Seeing that the concept of using "psychedelics as medicine" has rapidly become a respectable position to hold, investigate, and advocate - it looks like now is the time.

So, here is the short version:

I sold 3,000,000 hits of LSD out of the conviction that it is good and my desire to share what is good. I did not do it for the money, but I sure did make a lot of money! In the fall of 1997 I used some of the proceeds to buy a converted school bus and 10,000 watts of sound & lights so I could travel the country with 12 or so of my closest friends and throw free raves and give away free LSD.

Then, I got snitched on by a friend and busted by the DEA, refused to cooperate and snitch on others (which would have gotten me only 3 years), was initially sentenced to 12 1/2 years, appealed my case and won, and was re-sentenced to a mandatory minimum 10 year prison term, 5 years of probation, a $4,000,000 fine, and 250 hours of community service.

Now, since getting out in 2007, and off of probation in 2012, I have learned about Open Source, Bitcoin, the Blockchain, and Burning Man!

I am convinced that the Freedoms I fought for - and the Utopia I dreamed of - are just around the corner - and the tools we need to make it happen are in our hands now...

Let's use them!

Love, Honor, Respect,
Aaron Sun Camacho

https://www.facebook.com/aaronsuncamacho/posts/10209541394466742

https://onename.com/aaronsuncamacho

What about the long version:

I hope this post gets enough interest to inspire me to tell the long version - an epic tale that spans two generations, three coasts, includes amazing synchronicity, stumbling blocks and steppingstones, personal transformation, adventure, Love, passion, perseverance, patience, integrity, and grace. It includes an all-star cast of characters: cops and robbers, saints and sinners, prophets and profits, street corners and prison cells, pockets full of lint and shoes full of cash... and very large amounts of LSD. The story will be a multimedia experience including Polaroid and cellphone pictures, VHS-C and Super-8 videos, and drawings and writings - all from before, during, and after prison. This is the tale of a Life lived in Love and Learning, dedicated to Getting to Give, on a Mission to Free the Hearts and Minds of the Masses. (NOTE: All names will be changed to protect the legally guilty who are ethically innocent.)

(BTW: If you ate any of those 3,000,000 doses of LSD and want to say thanks - give this post some Steem - I promise to use it for the Good of All!)

Sort:  

Wow Aaron thanks for sharing your story at whatever length and whenever time. You are someone who I have much admiration for, some of my favorite interactions and sensations of inclusion and engagement have been with you lately. I support your movement and hope to learn more from your personal perspective. Much love

You have a very good karma, man :) it is my honor and privilege to welcome you on Steemit! Chances that in my thousands μg, was one of yours 3 000 000 :) To the future without fear !
enter image description here

Definitely one of the coolest posts I've read on Steemit! Looking forward to reading about more of your experiences!

I like people that sell good drugs, the kind that can change the world, I currently sell some opiates, but slowly starting to offer psychedelics, mainly LSD and DMT. I can feel good at the end of the day selling these mind expanding tools. Be sure to tag your monday posts with our newly created category#mindexpandingmondays.

Thank you for the upvote :)
I must say, one of the requirements to be able to do what I did was that I could not use or sell, nor associate with anyone who used or sold, any habit forming substance, specifically: opiates, cocaine, or meth - doing so would be the end of your access to the medicine. We stood for Liberation not enslavement, Independence not dependence. While there may be arguments why it is all somehow medicine to someone, that argument would fall on deaf ears. Yes, they may get it from someone else anyway, but we will just have to not be that one.
Love, Honor, Respect.

I want to thank you for inviting me into the family & to be a part of this everlasting experience.Traveling the country from coast to coast throwing parties & spreading the love & Bass with Soul Unity Network (S.U.N SOUND SYSTEM ) was a dream come true to do what i am so passionate about .Some people go through life chasing their dreams & never live them .We S.U.N SOUND SYSTEM lived it. Thank you Aaron Sun. Love & Respect always Brother. Ray
DnB❤

I am sure I did... I am glad you are free....you did not deserve that. The most awesome person even as a teenager in high school. Wise beyond your years. I look forward to seeing you have a long peaceful existence reaching for the stars. No more conspiracy movies though 👽

Skyway Parties were a mind/body/soul opening experience that I couldn't imagine my life without. Thank you for the energy you transferred to all of us.
peace

Epic! One love brother! The Soul Unity Network is strong & lives on forever.

Greetings Brother of Eternal Love.

Short story...same as you except it was grass, man, for 10 years on Maui. Made the state evening news. Sold out by a friend who I forgave...he suffers enough knowing that when it came time to stand up...he puto'd out. The worst part of the sentence was lifetime banishment from my beloved island and all my friends and family.

My conclusion is also the same. Information is the ultimate subversive substance.

Aloha Brah

I imagine the long version will answer a bunch of questions I have about drug law, the prison system, forgiveness, compassion, and psychedelics, with a large side of adventure and fun. Get writing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42