You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Super bushcraft Yukon Outfitters double hammock giveaway -* A $79.99 Value *- Pre giveaway post. Your vote counts!

in #bushcrafting7 years ago

Thanks for helping to build the bushcraft and homesteading community! I have been working to provide content in these categories and have been fortunate to find a great amount of support from everyone. We have actually been looking into a hammock for our kit, and I like the fact that yours is made here in the US. I'd love to sleep on the ground, but we are in tick and chigger country here in central Oklahoma. Our tent is a bit large for backpacking and this would fit perfectly in our ALICE packs.

Sort:  

Very cool. Yep this would be an awesome backpacking addition. Thanks for your interest and please pass on. I will be starting a contest in 7 days for 1 hammock and more items to follow. Best to you!

Checked your blog. Liked your posts. Following now! :)

Thanks for checking out my blog @saved4newlife !

Just not enough interest in this post. I will wait a bit and try again. This post only made it to 46 cents and that wont even cover shipping for a free $80.00 item. Not sure if I just didn't get the right exposure or people just want something for nothing! Will try again later. Thanks for voting!

The bushcraft and camping categories are still fairly new so it isn't surprising. You have to have a LOT of steem power to get a post to $80. A lot of new users votes are worth less than $0.01.

I was mainly just looking to get enough for shipping. Yeah I know it takes a lot but I knew I would never cover all the costs, just enough to ship. I will try later again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88