You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BURST Browser

in #burst8 years ago

I just started, I like what you guys have said so far about Burst, I have only about 10 GB free old computer would that be too small, or would I be able to mine with it. I'm going to increase my HD space soon. Also wondering if it would slow up GPU mining on the same computer?

Sort:  

@smysullivan you would be able to mine with it, but you may have trouble sending your deadlines to the pool. The maximum deadline allowed is 500 days. Its good to know that you will be adding more HDD Space soon! GPU mining will literally use no CPU on top. To be honest, I don't think GPU mining is very efficient due to more power being used.

Cool thank you, will look more into burst, the GPU is on a different algo where it is profitable, and looking for other ways to use the system at the same time without slowing down the mining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44