The First Day of the Rest of My Life

in #burningman6 years ago

We are on our way back home from Burning Man, and after a restful night's sleep in a real bed, we've spent a lot of the ride reflecting on our experiences and what we've learned and taken away from our time in Black Rock City.

He is my story.

Sort:  

Great to hear about the reality that you are willing to share and it will probably help others too............@ellemarieisme

Thank you! And I do hope this helps others. It's important to listen to our bodies.

Yes, You and Omar Peace and Love be with You and you are Both so Positive. I really like that...............

Thank you very much :)

Resting is just as important as working out because it's an equal part of the total process required to build strength, fresh your mind, and body...with daily boring routine...

Absolutely! I love any and every excuse to rest! My bed is my favorite place! Just like Wallace... lol

Wow...what a scary experience that must have been for you Elle, I heard Omar talk about it in the video at the hotel. I always thought that taking water keeps one hydrated.Am gonna have to look up electrolytes and how they fit in the equation. Thanks for sharing, at-least I learnt something :)

Well then, that makes two of us that learned something from that, so I'm glad. ^_^

Thanks for sharing. I put salt on almost everything, sometimes even in my coffee. I`m thinking about driving my RV to burning man next year, from the east coast. One of the biggest lessons that I have learned in life is to strive to not depend on other people for most anything, although there are times that we all need to. Have a safe trip home, Peace

Thanks, and wow! From the east coast? That's going to be very tiring. It's usually recommended that we be as well rested as possible before arriving in Black Rock City. I'd urge you to consider how exhausting a cross country road trip can be immediately before stepping into such harsh conditions. I wish you well!

Damn Elle, sounds like you had a pretty rough time! Glad you made the most of your experience. I always thought my pee was supposed to be clear!! :p

Lol right? I had it all wrong.

Glad you and Omar are ok and made it back from burning man...

I know Omar and you are busy traveling and bringing us the Crypt0 News!

Please let Omar know I sent him a starter pack of White/Life @steemmonsters to play at the end of the month. He should know to use his posting key and NOT his active key on steemmonsters.com

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02