A shaggy bumblebee, or autumn is already close - #ccc

in #bumblebee6 years ago (edited)

DSC08717.JPG

This picture, which depicts a bumblebee in flight in front of a thistle flower, is a small compensation of yesterday. I made it a hundred kilometers to the south, from the place where I expected to make many interesting pictures.

In nature, everything is in balance. One time of year replaces another, it does not depend on our desire. Understanding this point was especially acute yesterday.

I went from Chisinau towards the Ukrainian border. With some periodicity I have to cross the border point and come back.

Along the way, I stopped near my favorite meadow, where there used to be a lot of wildflowers and herbs, where there were a lot of different insects.

DSC08625.JPG

I turned on the camera, thoroughly wiped the lens and gladly left the car.

DSC08626.JPG

My joy quickly ended. Lug looked like he had been mowed by a lawn mower.

The reason for this became obvious. Everywhere there was manure of cattle and sheep peas.

There are almost no flowers and grass. I decided to go further and saw that the thicket of thistle, where I took many pictures, had already dried up.

DSC08681.JPG

Then I decided to go deep into the pine forest.

DSC08653.JPG

This did not help me. The soil in the forest was very dry. Little that grew there. A few mushrooms that I found there were dry, like a sheet of cardboard.
I had no choice but to get into the car and continue my journey.

DSC08748.JPG

Remember I published an article about walnuts? So, along all roads in Moldova grow walnuts. In addition to providing a valuable product, they protect the fields from wind. Soil erosion is a big problem for agrarians. I saw how peas were planted in one field, and people cut down protective trees and sent them for firewood. The wind opened the top layer of the soil and all the seeds of the pea were open, from above. A whole cloud of crows flew in and destroyed crops.

When I got to the goal of my journey, there were a few kilometers left to the border with Ukraine, I saw that autumn was already here. Sunflower is already close to maturation. This year everything ripens earlier than usual.

DSC08698.JPG

I pressed the gas pedal and decided that this day, like the day of photography, ended.

But, after passing the border, on the way back, I made one stop. And, this, corrected the situation. Meadow, which I did not see from the road, I had to climb the hill, gave me a few pictures. Including a picture of this bumblebee.

DSC08716.JPG

I was driving home with a sense of accomplishment.

DSC08757.JPG

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
Author @barski
Moldova

Greetings to my friend @freedomshift and his initiative to support young blogs #ccc
Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

@cleverbot , @banjo , hello

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-10T10:24:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1170.00/200.00
Total Photos: 180
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Du bist doch Cleverbot.

Can you give me examples of people who quit their professions and changed jobs in the 50's?

Loved the shots ! Great work ! keep it up ! @barski

Hmm, I say because there is only one god, and you get it.

Nice work! I have followed and upvoted you. Follow back at https://steemit.com/@elmichaels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82