Conflict

in #bull7 years ago

Been house choring, things are great.

Take a break to visit with Mil. She is old, can not move as well. Finally she is slowly accepting help.

She handed over her laundry. So, I find her seat covers are dirty with poop. Thinking nothing of it, I used shout, a little so call elbow grease, and put them in the washer.

Back story, one time, I noticed poop in her seat covers before, and mentioned it to her. She did not make a fuss, and that was the end of that.

Now, I brought it up, in the intention to brag about how good of a job I did. Before I could finish, she cried, then finally explained why they were dirty, and gave me the riot act about being so into poop, and finding worms in her dog, and that I had I a problem with it, because I had brought it up to her already. That I need answers all the way.

Finally got my posture, keeping cool, not fighting the details, but went with, "I did not know it would hurt your feelings like that. You did not let me know it was a big deal to you. And I am not a mind reader." Which that did not help matter.

I sat there, speechless, and took her accusation how she is not into looking poop like I was, and I am in a different culture, she knows I into poop, it is not my problem. That the next time, she will leave her seat cover to her self, and she knew I was going to bring it up again, how I was type a personality. I have the right to trash them. How I have brought it three times already within a two year span.

Wait, what, and why am I being beaten down like this? This is the second thing that I got caught off guard with her. The first, was when I told I had a dream that she die. Which she did not gave me any indication that she did not like to hear. Until five years laters, out of the blue, the subject of death came about. And she gave it to me, saying I wanted her dead. And I had no idea where that came from. Then she tells me of that time I told her of my dream of her. Which I thought nothing of it, for she was non che lonch about it. She has been holding that grudge on me all those time?

The thing is, she is not the only who has done this to me. I get that from so called business personal, friends and families.

Wait, what, why is all this happening? Do I confront them? If so, which ones or all?

Sort:  

Congratulations @wait-what-why! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wait-what-why! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42