Hey, What's For Breakfast? - Adventures In The Garden

in #bulgaria6 years ago (edited)

Mamo wakes up early every morning to work in her garden and to feed her cats. When she's done, she'll make a cup of coffee and leave some for me. Sometimes we drink coffee together. My boys were still sleeping. Rimbie sleeps with Mamo on the second floor. He loves to hang out with his grandma. Mamo loves to tell different children stories at night and they would talk until he falls asleep. Babo (grandma) is everything for him.:):)

Yesterday, I checked Mamo's garden and I found a lot of raspberries. They were everywhere. My eyes couldn't believe that they were all ripe and ready to eat. I picked and picked and picked until they were all gone. My husband was looking for me when he got up, he saw me picking all the berries and laughing."Schatje, why soo early" I replied " This is our breakfast, yummy" When I had enough, I went inside and shared the raspberries to everyone. We left some for Rimbie.

It's the sweetest ever, organic, fresh from the garden. What more could I wish for? It's an amazing experience for me every time I'm here in BG. Everything is fresh. It reminds me back home in my grandma's village where you could just harvest fresh fruits (banana or guava ) and vegetables from your own garden.

My adventure didn't stop there lols. In the afternoon, my mom in law was harvesting "Djankie" plums. She was struggling a bit because they were a bit high. The magic ladder was there again, waiting for me, I climbed and picked as much as I could. The 2 plastic bags were full of "djankie" It was really fun. Mamo was happy, she'll make kompot for the winter, we love kompot so much:)

Ani (my sis in law) stayed for dinner. I grilled red peppers, cucumber, parsley, onions were also from the garden. Everybody enjoyed it. It's one of our favorites..homemade salad with grilled peppers mmmmmmm....

Keep shining everyone.

Gratefulvibes Discord https://discord.gg/DnpSuVe
FlightGear Discord https://discord.gg/hdDwXeu
Steemitserye and Steemidora full force https://discord.gg/w8XfQCj
Steemgigs Discord https://discord.gg/4UyAJgB

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife in the Steemian Forest

Sort:  

You are eating fresh and no doubt you must be fresh too

aww thanks a lot. hehe

fresh from the garden super healthy food yummy sis blessing ang mga fresh na pagkain super love it and looks so yummy. i bet it tastes even better than it looks wow! sana malapit lang dito hehehehe :-D

salamat sis.
kung malapit nga lang share ko sainyo lahat sarap umakyat ng puno hehe
Have a good day sis

I wish we had raspberries in our place!!! Bet it taste delish because it taste more amazing when it’s free lol!! :D

thanks a lot angel.
sending you some now:):)
it is yummy and free:) hehehe

Djankie and Raspberries...
wala ata dito sa pinas yan ah..
ang galing naman .. harvest nyo nlng sa garden nyo and agad gawin ng salad.. ready to eat..
wow blessings!!

salamat sis.
satin iba nag prutas masasarap den:)
parang nasa probinsya lang den ako sis kaya nakaktuwa )
Have a good day sis.

Very healthy eating always fresh from the garden. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58