You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comience sus compras navideñas temprano - ¡Con Steem blockchain merch!

in #buildteam5 years ago

Hey nelyp, thank you for your honest feedback, we will look closer into this issue now. As nobody from the core team speaks Spanish, we will have to consult with someone who does.

Sort:  

Worst of all is that this person who works as a "translator" represents several communities, and those communities and projects only say "this is under the responsibility of the user", I think that before hiring or accepting someone as a content translator, you should check that they speak English correctly, I just say do not let a person abuse you pretending to be a bilingual, which is not, it is very noticeable.

I agree with everything she says, by the way, she can speak English and Spanish should hire the right people for this job, such as her.

Noted, thank you for your additional comment. It'll be some time till the team can discuss this issue due to time zone differences, but be assured we are looking into it.

Hey @suesa, long time no talk, hope you are well! :)

I comented in Spanish because the post was in Spanish, but thank you for replying. I can assure you I wouldn't say anything if it's only a few words in a $ 5 post, but this is just too much.

Finally, I have no idea about the user translating this, I don't know him, I only saw that it seems to be a spanish-speaking user and probably this is just a bad day or something like that, but this translation looks to me like a copy/paste from a translator.

He's from Venezuela so yes, native speaker.

Could you reach out to me on discord?

nelyp #9927 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43