You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BUILDTEAM Tokens now trading on Steem Engine

in #buildteam5 years ago

Dear @buildteam

Thank you for providing me with link to this old publication with me.

Would you mind sharing with me if buildteam token supply is fixed or will it be growing?

I'm just learning about your project and Im trying to figure out what would be utility, where demand would be coming from, where selling pressure would come from too. What's the supply etc. Need to figure out inflation to at least roughly understand your business model.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Hi, our token has a 1 million total hard cap is distributed to developers at a max rate of 5000 tokens per month. We don’t always distribute the full 5000, and the distributed portion is normall 80% staked depending on the choice of the recipient, 25% staking is mandatory.

Staking gives the holder a share of BuildTeam project nett revenues, projects such as @dlease, @tokenbb @steemvoter, historically it has shown that by staking the tokens you can earn up to 60% ROI in Steem nett revenues.

I hope this helps, any questions feel free to let me know.

Dear @@@thecryptodrive

Thank you for your prompt reply @thecryptodrive and for sharing more details about your project with me.

I just checked steem-engine market and 5000 buildtokens per month would be worth quite a lot. Would you expect that price of token would maintain it's current level? I mean, 5k x few users ... that's a lot of selling pressure.

I hope you don't mind all those questions. Just one more: does steem-engine allow to create token, reward investors/developers with those tokens and "freeze" them? Meaning: none of those people would be able to sell them for 1 year or so. Any idea? I tried to find such a functionality but I couldn't.

Are you also planning to launch your own tribe and set up your own "steemit.com-like" front-end?

Yours
Piotr

Not all tokens hit the market, so 5000 is the max that we can distribute per month. On some months developers don't hit their development targets or team members have been away on leave or whatever, so for example last month we distributed less than 3800 coin in total. Remember some of that is autostaked, 25% staking is mandatory but most of our team stakes an average of 80% which means last month only around760 new coin hit the liquid market.

No I don't think Steem Engine has freezing features at this point, might be a good idea to ask them direct.

We already have tribes planned but for our sports platform Bitsports, we have already created the forum https://forum.bitsports.io and will in the near future launch the blog and tube as well. The BITSPORTS (BSP) coin is also listed on Steem Engine but not yet activated.

Profits from the Bitsports project will flow to BuildTeam and increase its value.

Oh, my mistake @thecryptodrive

I thought that 5000 tokens per each developer per month will be distributed. My bad. Thank you for your clarification. Appreciate it.

I hope this helps, any questions feel free to let me know.

It did. You're doing such a great job with your replies.

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78