Minimum bid 1 SBD effective immediately.

in #buildawhale7 years ago

Due to the massive amount of steem power (971,000) we need to raise the minimum bid from 0.500 SBD to 1 SBD. Smaller bids are starting to get lost inside of the $90+ upvote.

I tried to hold off on doing this, to allow all side Steemians to use the service, but 0.500 SBD is too small of a bid for how much steem power we have. We are considering growing another 1 million steem power, and that may require another adjustment to the minimum bid.

I am updating the profile to reflect the new change and current window will go through with existing bids, by tomorrow morning it will be a hard lock at 1 SBD. Anything lower than our minimum bid will be considered a donation.

Sorry if this makes the service unaffordable to anyone, we just have too much steem power now to keep it this low. I held off doing this as long as I could.

Thank you for your understanding.

Sort:  

This wonderful comment has received a bellyrub 0.05 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Good news. I upvote ... I mean , I agree . :)

Thanks for the heads up @cleverbot

What do you think about the Queen of England?

As Others have stated I did not see that the minimum bid was raised, can I get a refund of 0.858?

Sending a refund for 0.858 SBD

I HAVE A CLAIM
I SENT 0.5 X 3 TIMES YESTERDAY TO THE BOT AND 0.66 YESTERDAY TO THE BOT AND TILL NOW I DID NOT GET THE UPVOTING NOR THE FUND BACK.

YOU MUST HAVE IN YOUR BOT A SYSTEM TO RETURN BACK THE SEND IF IT IS LESS THAN THE FEE.

YOU ARE KINLDY REQUESTED TO RETURN BACK MY 2.16 SBD AT ONCE

ATTACHED HERE THE PICTURE OF MY SEND

YOU MUST MAKE BETTER BOT AND BETTER ADVERTISING TO INFORM YOUR CLIENTS ABOUT YOUR UPGRADES.

YOU ARE KINDLY REQUESTED TO RETURN BACK MY 2.16 SBD AT ONCE

I would have returned it without all the caps and shouting. All you had to do was ask. You also don't have to post a comment in every post we make.

I sent you a refund for your 2.16 SBD at once!

thank you
sorry for the large caps as i was very angry and upset but i know that you will return them but i am in bad defect mood
once more i minimized my claims to 2 comments, i am again thankful and sorry for my wrong approach

CAPSLOCK!
lol

I have sent you 0.50 SBD, vote for me.

We did, but keep in mind it can take up to 2 hours and 40 minutes for the bidding window to close before we start voting.

Congratulations @buildawhale! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

https://steemit.com/buildawhale/@buildawhale/how-do-you-use-buildawhale

This guide will help, just keep in mind the minimum bid is now 1 SBD (Not STEEM).

I already did sent 2sbd

I have resteem your post@buildawhale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52