You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019 New Year's Resolutions [blockchain edition]

in #buidl5 years ago

I decided that I am going to try and write at least 52 travel blogs this year (not necessarily one per week but that seems to be a good target). If I do more, I will be very happy and I will be able to keep a track of it by starting/continuing from number 2 in my travel diaries series.

I want to inspire people to see places or just think of visiting places they may not have considered before and hopefully entertain a few people in the process!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey Nicky! Have you checked out @steemitworldmap and @travelfeed?

Hey @ninjavideo, yes I am in their discord and been speaking with them about their new dapp which looks pretty cool! Thanks for tip, it's a great community! Are you in there too?

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome!

I've used Steemitworldmap a few times and have been really excited when I've gotten on their daily travel digest post. I haven't used TravelFeed at all... I didn't realise they had their own dapp. I'll have to check it out...

Haha yea it's cool when that happens! I featured once or twice on the digest! Makes you want to write more or do better content than before right?

Yes please join the discord, they are a great bunch and @jpphotography is developing the dapp with other members. Still very much in dev but it's looking ace already

Posted using Partiko Android

1 post a week over the year, sounds achievable! I tried something similar last year but my discipline did not keep up. There's 2019 though!

also, want to echo @ninjavideo's suggestion. Check out the 2 initiatives to help you!

Haha yes, discipline is the key really, I will create some sort of schedule to help plan things so it makes it easier to manage, just depends on how gung-ho I want to go on the content of each blog!

Thanks for the tips, I joined the travelfeed discord, lovely bunch in there and steem experts too, so much knowledge on lots of things in there!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70949.50
ETH 3803.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45