You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019 New Year's Resolutions [blockchain edition]

in #buidl5 years ago (edited)

I am planning to start drawing my own children books finally this year. They are all depend a lot on STEEM mostly because if I will get more support here I can finish it faster. Maybe @fundition will help on that if I will start making project updates posts?

First I want to start from simple book made out of my eSteem sticker pack characters but I will redraw them to look more special and appealing for the book.

Some of the images you can find in my blog already as samples of what am I talking about...

This should be highly detailed compositions like I've created for one of my clients before:

Would be great to get delegation support from the whales like @blocktrades as well but this is only dreams right now. Well... who knows...

Sort:  

That would be amazing!

So, what I've noticed with fundition is that a.) They take quite a sizable chunk from each donation given to you (I think it's just over 5%) and you've got to have a really big following already. Basically they don't seem to do much advertising on your behalf... so, at this point, honestly, I'd run your own personal campaign off your own blog and run contests, etc to get more exposure. Using things like SteemBounty will get you more exposure.

Maybe you could draw up some characters (or promise to draw up relevant characters) for people who delegate to you? Your work is amazing, I'm sure people would love to pay to have your art in their footers, etc...

Thanks a lot for your ideas and suggestions, I will think on that more and see what to do!

Congratulations @dunsky! You've received the first place upvote this week :)

Thanks for participating in the New Year's Resolution contest. If you haven't already, swing by our Discord and say hello https://discord.gg/MacHHF9

Wow! Thanks a lot for your support! I guess this means I should go on with the project?

Haha, if that isn't a sign, I don't know what is...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68