Sort:  

Which is GREAT IF I can use the slack channel, as far as I can see you have to be invited to that slack.

"If you have an @steemit.com email address, you can create an account." - quote from steemit.slack.com

So if you are fortunate enough to have an account you can access it. The rest of us can't report bugs or get help.

I don't have a steemit.com mail address.

I just used this link https://steem.slack.com

It WAS open at one time.
"If you have an @steemit.com, @syncad.com or @cryptonaut.vc email address, you can create an account." - what I receive from the URL you provided.

I read they had closed it to open joins. So perhaps you joined before that happened.

Ah that must be it, too many new users. I am sure it will open again soon

So not you see the predicament. If SLACK is closed to new users, and you encounter bugs, how do you report them?

I used bugs bug steemit and help as the tags

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46