You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you like Stick Bugs? I DO!

in #bugs6 years ago

No I haven't head of such a thing @ecoinstant. Interesting though. It is like they say Grand Daddy Long Leg spiders are the most venomous but they can't bite you so you don't have to worry about them.

What kind of stick bugs do you have down in Colombia? If you find some make a post. I'm sure they are cool! I just know these bugs are harmless and fun to play with. Amazingly enough I rarely see these bugs anymore these days. Madagascar has some weird alien stick bugs so it wouldn't surprise me if some of these bugs were indeed poisonous.

Sort:  

I'm doing a bit of research, and it is indeed by specie - there is one in the southwest US that shoots an acidic foam, according to this. I will definitely try to get some shots and more information! Thanks for the motivation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67