SteemPlus budget proposal: Empowering Steemit and Busy users with more features

in #budget6 years ago (edited)

I recently came across that @jerrybanfield post explaining his budget proposal system and though it could be a great idea to grow the SteemPlus extension faster.

What is SteemPlus?


Steemplus is a lightweight Chrome/Opera/Firefox extension adding much needed features to Steemit (and mspsteem) and Busy.

Currently the features are as follow:

Available on Steemit and Busy

  • Voting slider for minnows (you do not need to vote at 100% anymore!)
  • True value of your account on your wallet (calculated with current SBD and STEEM market prices)
  • Delegation button in your wallet (with list of delegatees and undelegate button)
  • One click switch between Steemit and Busy (Shift+Alt+B) and Steemit and Steemd (Ctrl+Alt+D)

Available on Steemit (and mspsteem)

  • Feed+ : Filter your feed by tags, resteems (hide, show, blacklist, whitelist), reputation and sort it by upvotes/date/payout
  • STEEM/USD and SBD/USD values in the user dropdown
  • Option to add beneficiaries to your post (you can say that 10% of your post payout will go to one of your friends for example)
  • Cool badges on user profiles show their rank: Plankton, Minnow, Dolphin, Orca and Whales

You can find the detail of all these features in the SteemPlus v2 announcement post.

I just released the v2 that gets rid of all private keys and fully integrate with SteemConnect and started to get a nice traction (from 170 to 220 users in 2 days and growing).

I have so many ideas for the new features, including:

  • Integration with Utopian-1UP
  • Integration of Steemit More Info (it is not maintained anymore and some features bug)
  • Make all features available on Busy
  • Direct witness vote from Steemit/Busy profiles
  • much more surprises

... but there is only so much time I can allocate to this, hence my budget request.

Budget


400 STEEM could help speeding up the development and visibility of the extension as follow:

  • 200 STEEM for bounties (mostly for developers and to promote the extension. I believe that it can help many people enhance their Steem experience but the adoption is still very limited).
  • 200 STEEM that I will transfer to fiat to hire a part-time. I can easily find students that will be happy to work part-time for some good money and speed up the development. Of course, I will try to convince them to keep STEEM rather than cashing it out, but I can't guarantee that.

Conclusion


Mostly, I want to make SteemPlus better, faster (stronger?) and of course more visible in the platform. Feel free to ask any question in the comments or by DM on Discord at @stoodkev.

Thank you!

@stoodkev for @steem-plus

Sort:  

Thank you for helping us see what we want to when we browse Steem, developing this extension for us and requesting funding via our budget proposal system!

We have fully funded your proposal with 400 Steem!

Awesome, thank you so much!
I will start launching bounties tomorrow! That will help a lot!

This all sounds great, I really like this tool. I wasn't able to get it to connect for a couple of days but I have it going now.

I resteemed this post so you can raise the Steem that you need to make more improvements.

Thank you!
I didn't have other complains about connexion, if it happens again, try clearing the cache. Have a great day!

I think it was the cache because I cleared it and it's working now.

Sent you 1 STEEM. Projects like this are what will make steem a success.

Thank you! It will be well spent!

Greetings partner I am new on this platform I liked your post is something new and different for a change you have my vote greetings success friend!!!

Hi! If you are new in here, my best advice would be not to randomly comment other people's content without reading it. Good luck ;)

Good news 👍👍

That's a marvelous idea! I think Steem-Plus can become a household name for new features. Looking forward to the 1UP integration. ;)

#Very good content and great efforts in #publishing
#Deserves more #votes
I was #happy to pass from here to see your #publication
I wish my follow-up in my publications and# attention
#Greetings to you and wish more #wonderful publications
@WalidSalah

What is ¨busy¨?

wow.... so cool

Wow, what an awesome project. I have to see how to get this. I'm too late to help you win the budget contest, but if there is some other way I can help with what you're doing (with my tiny steem power LOL) please let me know. I really love this and am so grateful for your doing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25