You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discover Steem Budget Proposals!

in #budget6 years ago (edited)

I want to start an idea here on Steemit. But I am not sure how to get it started. Here is a recap of my idea:

"Do you enjoy following progressive talk show hosts like Jimmy Dore, David Pakman, Sam Seder, Kyle Kulinski and all the folks at TYT? They are all great. And I follow them all. But do you want to do a bit of what they do? Do you want to be active rather than passive? Do you want to push progressive change? Do you want to dump Trump? Restore democracy? Stop war? These are of crucial importance. And we must act now. I would suggest that we all get involved in doing similar work to these and other progressive talk show hosts. That is why I want to make contact with similar minded Steemians, and do some video recorded discussions. Let’s collaborate and do it together! Contact me if you are interested!"

Is this something that can be initiated by way of a Steem Budget Proposal? If so, does anyone want to help with putting it together with me?

Sort:  

@peterthor outstanding question! Budget proposals are optimized for ready to fund ideas. Talking about ideas in comments like this and making posts as ideas are a great way to begin. When the project has clear funding needs, then it is time for a budget proposal. For example, if your idea turned into a show on YouTube/d.tube and you needed money for a camera, that would be a good budget proposal!

Cool. I will do that and put together a proposal! For now here is a link to the sort of thing I want to do in case others would like to join me:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86