You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: Quickly and easily add a Creative Common Attribution International License watermark for sharing

in #budget7 years ago

Thank you for making this project as a budget proposal! We are primarily funding proposals that add value to the Steem blockchain. I am unsure how this proposal helps Steem to grow?

Sort:  

I though it could help to link a creator's right to his pictures/drawing. Even if the creative commons licensing is getting bigger (3d models for example), they would not serve well as publicity. So I guess it won't not help Steemit to grow, but mostly an useful addon. I guess I didn't get the concept right after re-reading it (sorry!). Hopefully it didn't waste too much of your time and that it could spark an idea for your guys.

Maybe a profile symbol/cryptoart with bits of the user's post could design and built itself over time. A little bit like cryptokitties, they could exist in the blockchain, it could help in keeping the profile as long as possible, the creations of groups that ends up with the 'same sryle' image, gaining pixels with numbers of posts. Etc. But that is way over my skills...except the drawing part maybe. Hope it helps

I just want to say that I appreciate the replies of all, they really support this point. Maybe it will give a spark to @jerrybanfield for him to combine small ideas like this and make the world a better place. Either way, Steemit is great :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31