My Application for Jerry's 100 STEEM

in #budget7 years ago (edited)

A friend showed me this:

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@jerrybanfield/100-steem-for-witnesses-below-rank-80

Apparently, @jerrybanfield is giving away 100 STEEM to low-rank witnesses and I'm eligible.
I just have to make a post like this.

Sorry about the gif @jerrybanfield - I couldn't help myself

Quick info on my witness:

  • 32 GB RAM witness node, location: Germany ( with privex )
  • I update my feed only every 24h - Being the low rank I am, my pricefeed is only of symbolic character.
  • seed node planned but not ready

Quick info on my activities:

  • I run @deutschbot, which has supported the german-language community for a year now.
  • I am a frequent visitor to steemfest and other meetups. Many Steemians know me personally.
  • I am in chat every day, answering questions. Especially in the German community.
  • I am a contributor to both STEEM and Steem-Python on github - Even though I have only corrected spelling mistakes and such :).

I have been an active member for 18 months.
I launched my witness campaign 6 months ago.

Since I haven't accomplished as much as I had planned, I recently decided to give away some STEEM to productive users;

  • some went to @steemchiller since steemworld.org did not get enough appreciation
  • some went to @followyourjoy for her girls-meetup
  • some is reserved to donate to @copensteem. ( Denmark meetup this year )

I also help organizing and funding @steem.camp, which we haven't officially announced on Steemit yet.
It will be a camping event for Steemians, which -I hope- brings musicians, writers, artists, coders, foodies and their friends together around a campfire.

I would probably use the 100 STEEM to support the camp.

Thank you,

@felixxx

Sort:  

Herzlichen Glückwunsch, @felixxx. Frechheit kann auch zum Ziel führen . Das war mutig. Irgendwann voten auch ein paar dicke Vests für deinen Witness. Du musst nur durchhalten.

XD

@Felixxx to the moon
Wir brauchen mehr deutsche Witnesses in den höheren Ranks!

Oh pardon Jungs, ich habe geschlafen…

was fällt dir ein? sleep is for the weak! echte Profis schlafen nie!

aber zurück zum Thema, hab heut für felixxx gevotet, weil er auch für mich votet :* und mir erst ein Bild machen musste, was er genau macht, war beim discord meetup leider nicht dabei und kann beim Nächsten auch wieder nicht...
Ich würd mir einen österreichischen Witness wünschen, aber ich glaub da ist die community noch zu klein und das selbst zu machen würd ich mir glaub ich (noch) nicht zutrauen, muss noch einiges lernen.

Jetzt weiß ich, was ich vergessen habe. Ich wollte dir gestern noch Bescheid sagen im Chat. Mann bin ich verplant... Vielleicht sollte ich wieder mehr chillen. Zum Glück hast du es selbst gesehen :)

chill mal :)

wir sind mit dem chat nach discord umgezogen - lass dich doch mal blicken...

Fallst was zum Chillen brauchst gib bescheid :3 (aber vielleicht hast du auch zu viel gechillt und bist davon verplant? chillen in a nutshell ;))

@felixxx I smiled after seeing your name pop up big in the gif! We are grateful for your service as a witness and I just sent the 100 Steem from @budgets!

Thanks !

Großartig! Herzlichen Glückwunsch!

hey, du hast schon gewonnen, gratuliere!

Below 80 huh? let me confuse you guys a bit.
Is Rank 79 below 80 or above 80?
OK, now you have to think. :-)
Anyway, good luck with the application.

Rank 79 is above rank 80.

ah haha... so the smaller number is above. like the tennis players ranking.

Like in every form of ranking I would say ;) 79 is better than 80 and therefore above!

GIVE IT TO FELIXXX!!!...Felixxx, Felixxx, Felixxx!

Well @felixxx ... You were my first witness i ever voted for :) Right after #introduceyourhometown contest started by @pollux.one

you should thank @afrog for resteeming this :P

I only upped cause I loled at the gif you made
hmmm.. be careful who you accept favor from :P

Ok. @englishtchrivy, I have read it again, what you posted. Now I am thinking about, and I have to investigate Mr. Banfield. Anyway, this is my Job. I'm the Witness Blower.

hmm..
let's not waste our time and energy on that one
let's park it here ;)
ribbbit ... ^ ^

Oh! You've learned a fraction Pondish? I'm very highly delighted about your efforts to speak Pondish, Mylaidy. Your 🗦ribbit🗧sounds like a bluebell in the summerwinds cosy warm caress.

hahahha
I speak many languages did you notice hahah :D

Yess! Your Goatish is marveless!

Sehr cool, dass du gestern beim virtuellen Meetup an Board warst und das ganze aus der Sicht eines Witness erzählt hast ;) Ich hoffe, es geht im Ranking für dich bald etwas nach oben!

Dank für die Organisation des Ganzen :)

@Steem.camp.... I like it!

Immer wieder danke für deine Arbeit. Dann wünsche ich mal alles Gute, und liebe Grüße aus Japan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28