Finally set up my SBD price feedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #budget7 years ago

paul-morris-131079.jpg

So my witness node has been running for a while now

I am running the 19.2 version and pretty used to maintaining it. I will make a tiny modification to use more RAM since it is close to my actual limit(24GB). I still have room with my 32GB until I need to change setup.
I never update the price feed more than once a day before until I stumbled on @drakos rant on price feed. I really thought I was very low in the witness ranking but on https://steemian.info/witnesses, you can see that I am N°147 as full rank, and N°107 if you only look at the active ranking.

Hourly feed up and running.

I am using https://github.com/Someguy123/steemfeed-js.
You can also use https://github.com/Netherdrake/conductor.
I might not that they use bittrex and poloniex. It would be nice to use the other exchanges from coinmarketcap. The day I learn python or do some Node JS, I will make a pull request...

Getting some support

Here is some support for witness below rank 80 by @jerrybanfield. This is very cool. Witness like me are far from covering the expenses of running a witness. I usually add a lot of writing to put them down but yeah I am losing money doing. I can afford it for now so I am happy to do it.

My goal is to reach 1 block/day.

I am mainly focusing on the security side of the platform and users.
You can support me (and other witnesses) by voting.

Vote for witness @cryptohazard

Photo by paul morris on Unsplash
cryptohazard.gif

Sort:  

Great! Keep it up...

FYI, technically it is a "STEEM" price feed. We are reporting the price of STEEM to the blockchain.

Oh yeah that's right. I was doing too many things at the same time.

@cryptohazard thank you very much for getting your feed online and helping me see this post by tagging it with #budget. I just sent the 100 Steem from @budgets!

I saw the 100 Steem. Thank you. I also saw that you send the steem to other witnesses who made the update.

Sharing part of your rewards for #budget will help developing the whole #ecosysteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57225.87
ETH 2353.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37