You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Krakow a Coincidence?

in #buddyup6 years ago (edited)

Oh my god I had no idea I was doing so well, I have directed noone to nominate me honestly because I fear to travel alone, also to perform I'd rely on the organization to rent a piano, mic and reverb for a minimal set but I can't carry my harp (soft case) or piano on the plane obviously. But being provided a system to play backing tracks and a keyboard and microphone I can handle a decent set. Still I would fee more confident with my partner cos as I say I have a fear of airports and travelling alone. I have got disorientated a few times :( Most importantly I have this fear of travelling multistop without @hedac and had no idea I stand a chance, I don't know what to do, should I jump in and cut my wings, or should I just be brave and figure it out later... Hector is encouraging me to go and I have a few doctor appointments but i'm in time to move them out...

Not cutting my wings still, I'll see what happens and figure it out later. No way I can afford a trip for my partner, not even sure if he can go off work so many days, trying to get used to the idea I might have to go alone or skip the chance... just found this out right now. Been a bit off the loop the last few days!

Sort:  

I'm nervous about travelling alone too, @yidneth, but if we're there together, it will all be alright. :) Sure hope we get to go! I owe you a lot of hugs and some cascading laughter, my friend.

Are you bringing your guitar? If we coincide May I borrow it? I'm even hectic thinking I would need someone to hire a keyboard (cos you can't fly those or I can carry them around), a mic and a reverb and I can handle. I would consider my harp but my case is soft paded and no way I see myself carrying it and a case. I always travel with @hedac cos I get disorientated easily. The hugs cascade sounds enticing though. I kind of self boicotted myself and didn't even participate in any of the contests fearing this, but now that I have a chance I just find I simply want to go and meet my friends and I'm mentally trying to find out (if it would happen) how I could do it (at least get there, and get back) hahah then I would be plaguing my friends, it's the transit that scares me a little and the fact it's hector who actually does my sound, though I require no fanciness... just a keyboard and a microphone.

I’m hoping someone can hook us up with guitar and sound gear. As for getting around, I’m just as nervous, but if there are a bunch of us I know we’ll be okay. Honestly hoping @enginewitty wins too just so he can be my bodyguard. 😹 Sire would feel more comfortable if I have good friends there with me. But for real, it would be a dream come true. 💞🤗💞

Well I'm not even checking at the moment, don't want to have much to think until it's sure hahah (anxiously nervous) same here, I don't think I can travel carrying luggage and a harp specially cos my case is softpadded, but I can manage with backing tracks or any keyboard provided as long as there is a microphone with some reverb to it. Still I'm talking as IF it's going to happen... my mind resists a bit. Whatever happening yes, feels better knowing there are people you know there. :)

@yidneth @katrina-ariel if you guys get to go, don't worry!!! You won't be traveling alone. You'll be with other steemians! AND it won't be as scary as it seems. You'll be impressed with how badass you are once you figured out how to get around.

Locals around you will always be willing to help direct you in the right place

Aw you're sweet, I'm not taking the thing for granted either, but there is a possibility for both of us now, and it would be sad to miss the chance if it's there... so far I'll see on the go.

Few more days and we'll find out Pris. Exciting, ya? Would kick so much ass to see you perform live😍🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Half exciting, half terrified...
I would love to meet you guys too... there is the chance that I can't make it, it's still unsure. Not cutting the wings to the chance cos maybe the chance will give me wings.

You NEED to be there. And just remember--you might have to fly alone, but you won't go alone. You will be surrounded by family at all times. :-)

Thank you Rhondak, I was totally unaware XD

well I do not even know still if I'm in the case of winning it... I've kind of not voiced it much, now that I know I have a chance all I want is to go but I have fear about the trip. Not there, there I know I'll be among friends, just the transit... multistop flights. I mean I'm the girl that gets lost in parking lots. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36