You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Krakow a Coincidence?

in #buddyup6 years ago

I'm nervous about travelling alone too, @yidneth, but if we're there together, it will all be alright. :) Sure hope we get to go! I owe you a lot of hugs and some cascading laughter, my friend.

Sort:  

Are you bringing your guitar? If we coincide May I borrow it? I'm even hectic thinking I would need someone to hire a keyboard (cos you can't fly those or I can carry them around), a mic and a reverb and I can handle. I would consider my harp but my case is soft paded and no way I see myself carrying it and a case. I always travel with @hedac cos I get disorientated easily. The hugs cascade sounds enticing though. I kind of self boicotted myself and didn't even participate in any of the contests fearing this, but now that I have a chance I just find I simply want to go and meet my friends and I'm mentally trying to find out (if it would happen) how I could do it (at least get there, and get back) hahah then I would be plaguing my friends, it's the transit that scares me a little and the fact it's hector who actually does my sound, though I require no fanciness... just a keyboard and a microphone.

I’m hoping someone can hook us up with guitar and sound gear. As for getting around, I’m just as nervous, but if there are a bunch of us I know we’ll be okay. Honestly hoping @enginewitty wins too just so he can be my bodyguard. 😹 Sire would feel more comfortable if I have good friends there with me. But for real, it would be a dream come true. 💞🤗💞

Well I'm not even checking at the moment, don't want to have much to think until it's sure hahah (anxiously nervous) same here, I don't think I can travel carrying luggage and a harp specially cos my case is softpadded, but I can manage with backing tracks or any keyboard provided as long as there is a microphone with some reverb to it. Still I'm talking as IF it's going to happen... my mind resists a bit. Whatever happening yes, feels better knowing there are people you know there. :)

@yidneth @katrina-ariel if you guys get to go, don't worry!!! You won't be traveling alone. You'll be with other steemians! AND it won't be as scary as it seems. You'll be impressed with how badass you are once you figured out how to get around.

Locals around you will always be willing to help direct you in the right place

Aw you're sweet, I'm not taking the thing for granted either, but there is a possibility for both of us now, and it would be sad to miss the chance if it's there... so far I'll see on the go.

Few more days and we'll find out Pris. Exciting, ya? Would kick so much ass to see you perform live😍🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Half exciting, half terrified...
I would love to meet you guys too... there is the chance that I can't make it, it's still unsure. Not cutting the wings to the chance cos maybe the chance will give me wings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67