You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PowerUP Fitness Challenge: Motivation Monday

in #buddyup6 years ago (edited)

I did REALLY well for exactly one year of changing my unhealthy eating habits, my bingeing, beating myself up. I changed my disordered thinking and body image issues (FINALLY) and lost a bunch of weight in a sustainable way.

Then I hit the one year mark and completely... well... gained almost 10 pounds back in the course of a couple of weeks, had a mental/emotional melt down and just... Um, did that. I kind of fell apart. There was some stuff going on with my life/relationships, but I think in part it was hitting that "1 Year" mark that I've never hit before.

I'm trying to work back to sustainable things that I've done for the past year without stressing about it. That in and of itself is astounding for me. Usually I would kick myself so hard for the "failure" that I'd spiral out of control for months. I feel good that I caught it and adjusted.

I'm starting a "Mindfulness in May" challenge through a group I'm in and I'm going to put away the scale and not track calories this month. I'm still going to do intermittent fasting and work up to exercising more.

I'm going to post tomorrow with my exercise plan/challenge for myself and I'm going to join you guys for support as well!

Thanks for bringing this to the forefront of my steemit self as well! My Why... well, that will be a good part of my post tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79