You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Buddha Was Just a Guy Who Got Woke – The Parable of Two Arrows

in #buddhism6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your @originalworks, @soulsistashakti... I'll read it tomorrow, because now I'm collapsing into bed because completely, massively exhausted, LOL ;) @remind.bot 12 hours :D

[Edit]
Dear @soulsistashakti,
thank you for reminding me the value and importance of improving our compassion.

I had direct experience of the existence of pain created by the mind, on the third day of my first ten-day course of vipassana meditation last year: this experience really surprised me!

May all beings be happy, peaceful, liberated. With all my metta, - S. N. Goenka.

Bhavatu sabba maṅgalaṃ
@amico

Sort:  

Mentioning and replying to you here on Thu, 19 Apr 2018 08:01:25 GMT to remind you of this post.
Please consider upvoting this comment to keep this service running.

Ha ha I will take that as a compliment, thank you my friend, @amico

Reminding @amico of this post as requested!
Please consider upvoting this comment to keep this service running.

Sounds like a great realization! I had a similar experience I wrote about my first 10 day retreat earlier this year. Congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81