The feeling of Accomplishment - Bucket List Challenge

in #bucketlistchallenge6 years ago (edited)

1: Watch our Kids graduate High school and do something they are passionate about

Since Wes and I got married when I was 16 years old, I got my GED to finish up my High School career. My dream always has been to be a mom and a wife...I have done this and am succeeding at it...so now I am finding new things I can dream about and work towards. I cannot wait to see our kids graduate, and grow into successful adults.

Graduations.jpeg

2: Live with out Fear

I grew up with parents that went through a lot. My dad's mom passed away when he was a young boy and his father bounced from wife to wife to fill the void..messing with my dad's whole childhood. My father starting smoking, getting into drugs, and drinking around 11 years old. He never learned what a good Father looked like, or how to treat a woman correctly. So there were a lot of tough moments we all lived through (and still do) as he figures it out.
My mom had a father that was extremely abusive and violent. He once threw her across from their kitchen through their living room and ultimately busting through their screen door to the outside (she was a young teenager at the time I believe) it severed her Achilles tendon and he left her to bleed out. Her mother, ran to her aid as quickly as she could. Her mother was disabled and she did the best she could.
My mom married young as well, (not as young as I did) but, it was to a man whom would be a vision of Satan on earth. He attempted to kill my mom more than once and when my mom finally ended up leaving him, he kidnapped my sister (4 years old at the time) and took her states away from Utah to Ohio, hiding her for 4 years. My mom had no idea if my sister was dead or alive or where she was. During all this time, this man hurt my sister in more ways I cannot even describe. My mom found her at the age of 8, she had been in a foster home for a year and had her sperm donor had been placed in prison for life.
Sooo...I was raised to be afraid of life. My goal is to get out of that mentality.

No Fear.jpeg

3: Write and Publish my book

I am working on it, I honestly need to spend more time on it. The book will be such a great tool for families all around the world dealing with Military situations and PTSD. My goal is to have it completed by the end of the year and start working on getting it published. This will have my whole heart and soul attached to it.

Book.jpeg

4: Truly love myself inside and out

Because of how I was raised, you can imagine my mom's self worth and self value was about the size of a little molecule. It rolled off to all of my siblings and I, and we all learned our worth was not much to be had. Wes has always been amazing at making me feel great about myself and Addie (big surprise) has always been my biggest complimenter. She is so great at seeing me for who I am and letting me know it. With each day, as I grow and learn who I really am, I am seeing my worth and am beginning to love myself unconditionally.

Love self.jpeg

5: One day, I want to watch our grand-babies be delivered into this world and welcome them with their first kiss (Wes and I will fight over that..LOL)

Raising our kids has been such a pleasure and the thought of watching them become great parents one day gives me goosebumps. It will be the most satisfying moment to watch their love expand into parenthood.

babies.jpeg

6: I want to inspire other people to love themselves unconditionally too

With the work I am doing on myself, I hope it inspires others to do the same. Put in the same amount of work and encouraging them along the way.

inspire.jpeg

7: Experience Travelling the world with my crew

This is one thing that I won't back down on. I want our kids to experience the world before they have to become full blown adults. I want them to see miracles and beauty they would not see otherwise. I cannot wait for the moments we see the northern lights, help the needy in other nations and meet all the friends we have made here on Steemit across the world.

WOrld.jpeg

8: See the northern lights in a glass igloo...

Have YOU SEEN THIS?? There are glass igloos that you can sleep in, lay there and watch the sky...AHHHH!! That would be SO INCREDIBLE!!! I am dreaming for the day we have the opportunity to go and do this!

Northern Lights.jpeg

9: See the city 'Rohr' in Germany

My maiden last name is Rohr, so to travel to Germany and see where my heritage began would be so neat! I have always been intrigued with the German language due to my 1st grade teacher who had lived in Germany as a little girl and ended up fleeing to the states in World War 2 with her family . She lost her teddy bear running to their ship (I was 7 yrs old when I was told this story) this woman inspired me! She is still a friend of mine to this day. She is a wonderful lady, and instilled a great love for the German culture in me.

Germany.jpeg

10: Volunteer at Orphanages around the world

One of the biggest things about travelling for me, will be volunteer work! I cannot wait for the moments that we help little kids learn, feed, or clothe those that cannot on their own. Ahhh..it will be so fulfilling! This is one thing I know I was born to do, and will complete it once I learn to live without fear completely!

Volunteering.jpg

All the photos I used are from Pexels

@DerangedVisions Challenged me to do this
I challenge @happycrazycon, @coruscate, and @metzli to create their own bucketlist that they want to share!!

faitherz33_footer.png

SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

😋 ur Dude made me up-vote before I went to bed, I will have U know LOL 😋

My dad had affairs, parents divorced, but my mom made it through stronger than before. My ancestors might be from Germany, I'm from Oregon, haven't been to Germany but was in Vietnam, Hawaii, love travel, love stories of true love and love family values and love what you re saying and I may try the bucket list challenge too maybe soon hehe. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

I will say yes and Amen with you! :)

Hmm that's truly traumatic experiences for your parents and even till your generation. Let perfect love casts the fears out!

Go see the northern lights and visit them orphanages!!!! Congrats again about publishing your book!

Great post. I'm sorry to hear about your rough childhood, and that of other women in your family, but I'm glad you've realized you are enough. I went through similar stages of self-doubt/hate in my life and I certainly knows what it takes to get over it. I made a few attempts on my life and am glad that I never went full in.

I'm happy that you are trying to make a difference not just for yourself, but also for others. I hope to be able to do the same some day. Sounds like you have a wonderful, loving and supporting family. Happy trails! :)

Thank you for taking time to read this long post! Each trial builds us into the amazing person we become at the end, so it is all good. I am glad you are working towards a more positive direction for your own life. At times things can seem so overwhelming and daunting that there seems to be no end in sight. I am grateful you never made it to the 'end' completely. I appreciate your openness on my post and am looking forward to watching your posts!

Of course! Quality posts like these are why I'm here, and I think by making them you are helping contribute to the overall benefit of the platform :) You were very open in your own post, so I felt comfortable returning the favor! I am glad I never made it to the "end", as well. I also look forward to seeing more from you! Great post, I wish my vote had more impact because you deserve it. See you around!

The northern lights are spectacular, as I lived in Fairbanks and Seward Alaska for a little while. The more I read these posts there are things I see that I have a plan to do. I am glad these posts have started because it has given me some insight into my life. Always Forward!

Wow every item in your bucket list is a huge dream @faitherz33 ! I am sorry to hear of your hard past and I am glad that you have a wonderful family now. Life is not easy to get out when there are traumatic pasts embedded during childhood; but nothing is impossible (especially in my current faith). I wish you all the best and my prayers are with you so that you will be totally set free from fear and become the true courageous and beautiful person you truly are from the day you're made in your mother's womb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63