Bucket List Challenge~ 10 of them

in #bucketlist6 years ago (edited)



Thank you @c0ff33a for posting your The Steemit Bucket List. Your post reminded me of @anjkara's post Before I die., where she had challenged me to @Dawnsheree's, I ♥ LIFE – BUCKET LIST CHALLENGE ACCEPTED, 'Bucket List Challenge' which was started by @nomadicsoul in her post, Bucket List Tag, as far as I can tell. 😁 How was that for some detective work?!



Now, this seems to be an easy challenge to do but you can look at it in a couple of ways.

The two ways being, stuff you want to do but you know really will never happen or things you want to do that could? maybe? might? someday? if you live long enough, you would be lucky enough to see happen.

Or........

You know there is always an or 😂 You can combine those two ways of thinking and use that as your base to form your list of ten things you want to see happen before you kick the bucket over and spill.



For a person whose daily goal is just to make it through another day with a smile and a few laughs along the way, it's an interesting challenge for me to think about at this point in my life but let's give it a try!



Bucket List



  • Live in Líbano, Tolima, Colombia, South America for a year with my son and Daughter in law. But in my own house/apartment/shed or some kind of building close by so we enjoy each other but don't get on each other's nerves after the first two weeks.

  • Teach everyone in Líbano, Tolima, Colombia, South America to speak English or they teach me to learn Spanish whichever one is easier but I'm thinking to teach them to speak English might be easier in the long run.

  • See the real Stonehenge

  • See The Grand Canyon and take the donkey ride down to the bottom of the canyon. I don't think you can even do that anymore but always wanted to do that.



  • Spend one week living in New York City. The heart of the City, so really that would be Manhattan. Add an extra day to see the statue of Liberty and tour of Ellis Island. Money, not a concern while there.

  • Buy a piece of land that is surrounded by a forest, build a house with a real fireplace, central air conditioning and have all new furniture that I like because I have never had new furniture. Oh, and it goes without saying I have my own computer room with all the best gaming systems.



  • Take my Mom on a trip anywhere she wants to go for as long as she wants to go.

  • Rent a huge cabin in the middle of nowhere for a week. Invite all the people I have met on Steemit. Have one huge kick a$$ party for a week. Of course, pay for all the travel expenses to and from there also.

  • Have a maid and a cook.



Number 10.

  • Lose the weight I need to, to be able to even dream of doing any of the 9 things listed above.


This ended up to be a good thinking challenge for me to do! Thanks for tagging me in it.

I'm going to tag @fiberartists, @brisby, @fireawaymarmot, @simgirl, @inthenow, @saffisara 😇



Love,

Snook





Sort:  

I love this!! I was thinking too, what on earth would I want to do at this point in my life???? It is a challenge! I love your answers. I think you would pick up on Spanish fast if you were living there. A year away would be so nice!!! In fact, all you wishes are wonderful!!!! I'll think about what will be on my bucket list!!! Thanks for tagging me :D

Ohh yeah, nice bucket list! Hmm... did someone say...

47915b48-2753-4594-a19e-e0c1b23493eb-91c92ae6-0714-4639-8804-1e37acfe8e4e-v1.png

Ok, guess I will have to think about a bucket list! Thanks for the tag my friend. :-D

You know I will need new body parts after a party like that LOLLLLLLL

I just might end up at your house LOLL

That's a nice bucket list! Good luck with that! )

Thank you!! Thanks for stopping and reading too!! sorry I thought I answered all these comments.......

No problem!

I am so going to do this challenge! I started taking some notes and realized how many things I've ALREADY done that I 'always wanted to do' so I feel like I have a good challenge to come up with some new "wants"!

I need this challenge, too, because I've been feeling at a loss for the last few years, trying to figure out what I want to do with myself now that the stay at home mom years are over...

I'm SO happy you did do it and all I'm going to say is I LOVE YOU and HUGE Hugs Your way!!!!!!!!!

I first saw this challenge and was like 😕huh?
Then I saw @c0ff33a bucket list and now yours and now I'm all like 😃 hey this is so cool and I love your list and funny the cabin in the middle of nowhere and party with all you met on steemit 😂 I actually had a dream about that..lol
Thank you for sharing your amazing list and making me smile. I accept the challenge and will do mine. Have no idea how but..... Lol
Your Awsome 🤗😘❤️❤️

LOVE YOU and I'm so behind :( I'm so sorry....thought I had answered the comments here .........I'm a dummy.

Love you and so happy you did yours!!

The only ones that I like and can agree are worthy, would be wishes 7-8, which are land, mom, and party (Disclaimer: No music, drinking, dancing, drugs or smoking of course).

(Disclaimer: No music, drinking, dancing, drugs or smoking of course).

we will get you a tent to sit in LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

hugs Big Brother of mine!

Ha ha ha, I knew that you would come up with a solution. ;)

You did really well with this one, I thought I would have some really great ideas - then when I came to do the post I couldn't think of anything! Hence throwing in silly pictures to distract people from the fact I had no idea what to write.

A party in a cabin in the woods with Snook, I'm down for that! I'm not sure about the house in the middle of the woods though - with a real fire, plenty of firewood around but sounds a bit risky! I have seen Stonehenge in person, and it is quite an incredible experience.

Great fun this one, I'm going to be waiting for that party invite!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I have seen Stonehenge in person, and it is quite an incredible experience.

Hate you! :D

A party in a cabin in the woods with Snook, I'm down for that!

someday!!!!!!!!!! I just hope's its before we have to drink the beer through IV's LOLLLL and we are all in wheelchairs :D

Sorry I'm so late returning your wonderful comment. I swear I had answered these before :(

I love your list. Speaking Spanish would be easier than teaching English, believe me. Been there and done that one. Having a maid and a cook sounds pretty good too. Oh, and the Steemit party! Excellent idea!

Thank You :D it was fun but hard to come up with :D

and my memory as it is now............I don't know about easy to teach Spanish to me LOLLL

Thank you so much for stopping !!!

If this old dog can learn, so can you!

Great bucket list, @snook. And wow to your detective work lol XD

buy a piece of land that is surrounded by a forest, build a house with a real fireplace

love love love this one. Me too :)

cheers

SIGNATURE.png

And wow to your detective work

It was HARD to find and after a few, it became one of those things...........WHERE did this start LOLLL

hugs

Lol Hugs back at ya :D

SIGNATURE.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50