You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am an adult that's obsessed with blowing-bubbles.

in #bubbles8 years ago

I think it's wonderful that your friend was able to leave you with her love of bubbles. Grief can be heavy and dark. Bubbles are just the opposite; weightless and translucent. When grief threatens to pull you down, bubbles can help to lift you up. What a wonderful symbol to attach to the memory of your friend. Thanks for posting your story.

Sort:  

:) Thanks. I think so too. It's really helping me to cope with such a devastating loss. And I know it'd make her happy to see me coping in this way. Also, it's such a simple way to treat myself. I get SO HAPPY over bubbles and can usually get them for a few bucks. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51