You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares X: Moonshot Reward Fund

in #bts6 years ago (edited)

Hi Oxarbitrage - thanks for the reply. The worker duration is maybe a little long but I was envisaging it as a project with evolving aims and dynamically responding to the targets of the community (plus it is stopped as soon as it loses delegate / voter support anyway). I do not think the fund size is particularly large if you want to target multiple 'big' targets.

I am not active on Steemit and only recently started posting - I have been active in Telegram for quite a while (mainly the trading channels) so I know quite a lot of the main guys. No offence taken - I recognise the only way something like this would be voted for is if the main Delegates had representatives on the multisig wallet and have reached out to them regarding the same. I'll adjust the wording so it is clearer I do not intend to receive/hold funds and that the 'reward fund' would be in escrow until it is approved for release by the Committee (which needs to include representatives of Delegates otherwise the Worker would never get approved).

I recognise the chances of it getting approved are low but I thought I would put the idea out there as I genuinely believe something of this nature is what we (the BTS community) need to see more developments in some of the key areas where progress can seem slow.

Thanks for taking the time to read it and flag up the issues - your one on the length in particular is valid and potentially I would have been better making this a one year project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75