BITCOIN'T

in #btc6 years ago

Hey there.

Are you homeless yet?

1514935811_heres-our-favorite-bitcoin-memes-of-2017.jpg

In Case You Are A Normal Person And You Don't Obessively Follow The Crypto Market, Bitcoin Is Falling Faster Than My Dick Gets Limp When She Tells Me "Babies Are Cute"

HODL your horses. This isn't the end of the world. What did you expect, to keep going till one $btc worths 10m dollars and your $1000 investement makes you a millionaire?

You handle bitcoin like any other investement.

  • You don't invest a sum that could make your life miserable if you lose it
  • You ALWAYS trim the top and take some profits
  • You don't fall for the sunk cost fallacy

And for fuck's sake, don't fall for the "TA" and "charting" stuff. That's pseudoscience AT BEST.

I am sure the @haejin nutthuggers will disagree, but who cares?

"Hey look at me! There are only TWO possibilities for BTC. Either it goes up OR it goes down! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW, I have a 50% success rate I am the SHIT"

Frankly, the market is volatile because humans are volatile. I am sure some investors have a knack and can figure out what is going to happen. But not because of some line that has zero statistical validity.

We knew Q1 would be bearish, because of the SEC, China and what not. We had valid reasons to believe that.

Did I see that BTC would drop that much? Well, YEAH! Again, not because of some weird triangles, but because I felt the vibe, I saw the tweets, I noticed the bearish sentiment.

No new money, old investors had trimmed the top, the November-December noobs have NO idea what they're doing so they either sold everything the moment it dropped a couple % or they hold till it goes to zero (it won't obviously).

And I can definetely tell you BTC will hit ATH again. But I don't know when. At this point, I don't have the necessary information and I wouldn't trust a chart to tell me how people react.

Any lessons?

Well, you can pay attention like a hawk and see what people are doing. What are they saying, feeling? What's the word on the street. Remember how people behave when something like this happens and you can spot the same patterns in the future.

What About Steemit And Steem?

Maybe it's a good time to think about strategies to establish the platform as...just that, a social media platform. Not a "get paid cryptomoneyzzz to write 100 word content"-platform.

And perhaps it's a good reminder for people to A L W A Y S diversify and I am not talking about your portfolio.

Second stream of income. A seperate platform to interact with your audience. You know, plain ole business strategies.

-Thatredbeardguy

P.S- M I N E R S...Whoops, I guess it ain't THAT decentralized 😂😂😂


doge-mining.jpg

More nutty posts from me:

I also have a Twitter, for some reason...

Sort:  

No new money, old investors had trimmed the top, the November-December noobs have NO idea what they're doing

nailed-it-meme-you-sir-have-fucking-nailed-it-1889-10-guy-meme-generator-free.jpg

Nailed it harder than a drunken sailor in a bordel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66