Two things I like about volumes

in #btc6 years ago (edited)

btc_volume.JPG

I am most of the time long cryptocurrency and btc. And so I am today. I am also slightly bullish at least for the shorter term.

In General we see more and higher red candles in the downtrends and bear markets.

Especially when we were rallying the opposite was true. Every new ATH came usually also with higher green volumes.

There are two things I like about the volume:

Lately the red volume candles have been taller than the green ones consistently.
Except twice, when BTC bounced. Just yesterday the volume spiked and also in February. These two candles do stand out relative to their neighbors. However the second canled, that happened a day or two ago is not as strong for two reasons.

  1. The volume comes primarily from short squeezes. So the volume does not come from buyers directly.

  2. It is overall much smaller and not as strong as in February. It seems the bulls are still a bit hesitant.

Overall this makes me a bit bullish, but it is not that great metric or indicator that gives me high confidence.

Sort:  

I believe what you do, and especially I believe what I do. Thank you @knircky

That seems to be the market. Ups and downs, when I noticed the spike in BTC and the newly promoted coin EOS which dislounged litecoin from the number 5 position. I feel Btc will be stronger in June

The Big Bullish Candle is a model that you can use to identify when you need to buy in the Market, dramatically improving our chances of winning. The interpretation we can make of this pattern is that the buying force seizes the market, which may lead to a change in the trend if we come down and a rather violent upward movement.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

YOU'RE RIGHT! This is the market today fell, and tomorrow will soar. Let's hope for the best. Good luck

it going to be like that the market up and fall.. hope BTC will be recover and be strong as soon as possible

great post dear friend

we support u a lot so you should also support us by up voting my post or comment.upvote me once in steemit with 100%vote pls once in steemit upvote me like your i will be so happy upvote my post or comment

Flagged and reported u as spammer. Stop the begging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75