Sort:  

Not so sure about that. What do you think matters more? Some rich people discussing crypto or lots of greedy hedge funds and investors waiting three months for a good time to invest?

The reason I said that is cause I believe the major cause of January's dip was the China blockchain energy consumption crisis. If such could cause a visible price crash then how about many countries coming to decide whether cryptocurrency as a whole is a profitable venture or a promising trend and what losses they stand to face if they allow it in their country.

But these investors sha. Their greed also is a major concern. I know what I faced with ponzi schemes when they held the floors and made everyone temporarily rich.

The Bitcoin problem are the whales. They can easily control its price. I won't forget some weeks ago (22 Dec) when the price from 17k droped to 6k for some minutes. That was the first crypto blood I saw. And I'm sure some guys from China doubled their billions just like that- mass sale > buy the dip. What makes crypto better from the banks if they can be controlled like that?

You're right though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77