BTC update 02.02.18

in #btc7 years ago

The chart has spoken today. This cannot be the final low in BTC, because wave 3 would be the shortest and that is impossible.

So this whole drop is likely yellow wave 3. This sharp rise after the low should be the beginning of yellow wave 4 like this:

nn1mDP0k.png
xSgU4VAB.png

My target for the end of this correction is within the range of 7,500$-6,000$ BTC... stay tuned...

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

"This cannot be the final low in BTC, because wave 3 would be the shortest and that is impossible" - but you count might be wrong and then impossible becomes possible ;)

Yeah he is probably wrong :D Bitcoin will fly to 20k tomorrow ;D
Damn I'm tired of crypto blood.

Believe me boss.. The toughest crash is coming in March. If there's a colour worse than red, preserve it for that time.

The G20 summit will have a great impact on the price of btc but immediately after then things should stabilize.

Just saying

Not so sure about that. What do you think matters more? Some rich people discussing crypto or lots of greedy hedge funds and investors waiting three months for a good time to invest?

The reason I said that is cause I believe the major cause of January's dip was the China blockchain energy consumption crisis. If such could cause a visible price crash then how about many countries coming to decide whether cryptocurrency as a whole is a profitable venture or a promising trend and what losses they stand to face if they allow it in their country.

But these investors sha. Their greed also is a major concern. I know what I faced with ponzi schemes when they held the floors and made everyone temporarily rich.

The Bitcoin problem are the whales. They can easily control its price. I won't forget some weeks ago (22 Dec) when the price from 17k droped to 6k for some minutes. That was the first crypto blood I saw. And I'm sure some guys from China doubled their billions just like that- mass sale > buy the dip. What makes crypto better from the banks if they can be controlled like that?

You're right though

I tend to agree I think the downward trend is going to continue until just above gold before it stabilizes. Bitcoin allowed blockchain to enter the market but many currencies bouncing back and forth between smaller communities is probably the way of the future not some single dominant entity overwhelming the entire online marketplace like bitcoin has basically done until a few years ago. my 2 p

If you use percentage as scale, we had seen it before a lot of times. Till now its usual market behaviour in crypto. I'm confident too. Bought some btc and alts yesterday, lost 20% of this investment today, but feel very calm right now :)

Everytime i watch the chart it feels like im cutting onions.. because it makes me cry.. :'(

Hodl and some day you might have tears of joy.

The depression is an opportunity for we to also make purchases at low prices, but definitely it’s going to rise

Very useful information

Would a short wave 5 be possible? Elliott Wave rules doesn't say that wave 5 will extend past wave 3 significantly.

Yes, a short wave 5 slightly above 7500 is possible as a truncated 5.

Is there a reason for truncation other than market hype?

If even the bears expect higher prices within the next week and literally no sellers are left, truncation happens.

Everybody has their own opinion LOL . no body can judge the BTC i think :P

Kinda see it same way...though, I don't think any rules are violated should we be wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52