BTC update 17.02.18

in #btc6 years ago

BTC chose the more bullish path that I told you about yesterday. It was not white wave 3 yet, but only green wave 3, so white wave 3 is still to come.

Here is the updated count:

EMYqyklM.png
AhyK60sJ.png

We are seeing those bullish extensions with good form and fit to an impulse wave, which let's me believe that the final is in already.

There is a slight chance BTC will take another new low into a wave E, but right now I would give this a probability of only 15%.

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

i hope this run does not go out of control like the one last year.

hopefully we wont see too much of a change in alts when btc roars upwards.

Your Posts are golden.

Yeah. I think writing down might have its advantages as well as disadvantages too.

When writing, you might not really get to pit down everything in the head.
But then in a video or an audio, u can get to say everything that comes to the mind.
But currently, I do more of writing cuz I'm not all that pretty to appear on a video. Lol.

Thanks for sharing

Keen to know how you think this will affect the alts. Only seems to be when BTC is in rapid decline that the alts begin to suffer too.

It will take time until BTC is seen as an attractive asset again. Until then alts should outperform BTC.

is there are any probability of downward movement ??

A big downmove would be very unexpected right now.

But it can happened at a higher level.

Well well well..you actually predicted that right.. I think I'll start following up on your charts.. And I'm still planning to learn the Elliot wave analysis and anything crypto analysis. Currently learning how to decipher candlestick patterns in relation to day trading.
I think I'll follow up more on your blog.

I have been following another TA he is calling another new low as well, he has high probability of it hitting below 5500.

Thanks for your valuable and Didactive post about btc & so on.
We can take out a lot of information by your post.By dint of we can increase our skill that is beneficial for all steemians.
I will always visit your site & wait for your upcoming post.
Thanks .
@Resteem & follow has done.

I think the markets found their bottom now, this is probably going to be the new norm. It's hilarious seeing the media report on all of this and claiming it's 'volatility' and talking about Bitcoin being a bubble, no this is a free market.

Too many of the mainstream traders are used to trading in markets are used to their Keynesian economics and are incapable of trading in a market that doesn't have price fixing and regulation the same way other currency markets do.

I managed to impress myself because I didn't panic in the slightest when I saw the massive drop, seems I've learned from experience finally.

in general you have provided good information and true all back to them again if you want to spread of course must ask permission to the author it is a must

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51