BTC new low - emergency update 24.06.18

in #btc6 years ago (edited)

UPDATE: KABOOM. We have a new low and now there is the anticipated bullwick. Fingers crossed for new uptrend, but i highly doubt it ^^.

UPDATE 2: Coinbase is working on a custody solution for institutions who want to invest in BTC! That is exactly what we need more companies to start doing!

https://www.newsbtc.com/2018/06/25/research-etfs-lead-bitcoin-price-35000-isnt-far-away/

Yes, it happened. We have a new low in BTC. 5920 was breached.

This killed another bullish count and hints at more pain to come.

BUT: There is one chance that it might be already the last wave down like this:

U0mCSfrE.png
shATAfg4.png
XQGVRZWJ.png

If this does not happen, we have to revaluate the structure. If you see it crashing through 5000 immediately, be alarmed. Because the target could be 3000 if it is in fact a big ABC.

Bitcoin BTC_USD.png

UPDATE: This decending right triangle is bearish as well. Upper resistance line is now confirmed a second time.

hehd1VJ0.png

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

image (5).png
#crypto #cryptocurrency #steem #sbd #bitcoin #btc #bch #eos #ethereum #eth #litecoin #ltc #ripple #xrp #stellar #xlm #nano #cardano #ada #vechain #digibyte #dgb #binance #tron #trx #iota #neo #xmr #dash #omg #verge #xvg #bitshares #bts #finance #money #investing
image (5).png

Sort:  

There is no bullish count since January. When do people wake up? We go to <$4k. Why can't people see this. Same as altcoins, we need a deep deep retracement. We ain't have seen nothing yet.

Looks really interested, well done! We've to wait, and see what the big investors will do.

Big investors will only step in once regulation is sorted

Looking after this chart feels like it's not gonna be easy to reach to $25k at the end of December. What do you say? btw great share. I am also a crypto lover.

I think it is still possible, but unlikely. Maybe Q1 2019.

excellent post ..loving to your blog.thanks for sharing..

Hey great update there, I'm loving it. I trully hope it goes under $4000, but it would first have to go through the whole 4500-3600 range, which is looking pretty rock hard. $3040 would be the end of this correction.

I'm so excited right now, I'm gonna be able to double up my stack if it goes to at least 4000. Same for BTS that would reach 0.08-0.09. I'm mostly into XRP though.

You post all these possible counts, which is necessary to be a successful analyst, but in your opinion, what is the most likely count?

I quote myself from another post:
"Double bottom @ 6k sounds good and is plausible. I noticed that wave 2 usually retraces very deeply in BTC which raises the probability for this a little...

But somebody already pointed it out in this comment section. Such a huge downtrend usually ends with capitulation (4000-2000$). I am already mentally prepared for this downtrend to last the whole year of 2018. Anything other than that would be a positive surprise."

As for your update #2, now that's a lot of "if", "could" and "may" occurencies. "If" I read the article correctly, which I know I do, this should not even happen before Q4 2018, at best.

This is a very long and slow process, institutional money is not going to pour in from one day to another. Of course this is gonna happen, but not before another bloodbath imho.

Yes it will take a while. Actually I am tracking like 5 counts that would expand this correction into Q1 2019... there are so many things possible now, that the most shortterm bullish counts are invalidated.

This "KABOOM" from your update looks like the wave 4 from your your original count. What makes the difference between one and the other?

Just for you:

U0mCSfrE.png

The Kaboom happend after white wave 5 as expected.

Great!!! Thanks!

this great information I appreciate your bitcoin thanks for sharing this crytocurrency news..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97