You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step By Step Guide On Claiming BitcoinCash from Mycelium Wallet

in #btc7 years ago

THANK YOU! I've been trying to figure out how to do this with Mycelium.

The main problem I'm facing though is the fact that I'm running the IOS version. It's a little less developed but I think I should still be able to get the seed words.

Coinomi doesn't work on Iphones though. Do you have another recommendation on where to claim Bitcoin Cash?

Sort:  

Yes, Coinomi is only available on android devices.

You can get cheap android devices, try it. Imo Coinomi is simplest way to claim BCH. Still if i come across something will let you know :)

I can 't afford to get a new phone right now. Thanks for the info nonetheless!

Thank you this was super easy and worked really well for me.

On a side note Coinomi has very clear instructions that did not work for me on how to gain access to bitcoin cash and sweep your mycelium wallet into your coinomi wallet by obtaining the private keys from your mycelium addresses butt only the first private key had a tiny bit of funds in it I checked through over 1000 more private keys and could not find any other funds so that's when I went back to Google searching and searching and found this.

I think how it works when you're sweeping the funds I think you're actually moving them. As opposed to when you restore your mycelium wallet with the coinomi app using the 12 words You're simply gaining access to funds without actually moving them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74