You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC big pic update 29.08.2019

in #btc5 years ago (edited)

I had 7 entry points starting at $8950 down to $7750, but now your post made me think again about it.

I have also considered the idea that we could be in a consolidating symmetrical triangle since June 24th whose current red candle on the weekly could turn into a bull wick (I know, we just have two days for that to happen, very low probability, but still faisable...). What had me think about this is the weekly RSI forming a downward pointing wedge, that is ending around... september 23rd (Hello Bakkt). I like considering every options, even the most farfetched ones, so that I'm not surprised IF any of these scenario take place!

I expect this correction to end by september 20th whatsoever, up to around 60k by May 2020 (BTC halving anticipated and priced in before profits are taken). And then 140k/BTC by the end of 2020. Still a possibility, but the upcoming bull market should be jaw dropping for many.

Hope you could grab some more Steems at a bargain! ;)

Sort:  

I don't see the triangle, but I agree with your price targets (even 280k is possible, this time is not retail bull run, it's institutions. The FOMO can get ridiculous...)
Yes, I bought 6k more Steem so far. If we go lower I'll add.

here it is (caption reads "48 hours left to turn green and become a bull wick?")

triangle_300819.png

Wave 2 can never be a triangle. This rule cannot be ignored.

I think it will drop tomorrow when wave 2 of c of Y is done.

Good point, I had honestly forgotten about this rule. Gotta do my homework again...

But now what if this was actually wave 4 of a smaller degree (not minding the "1", "2" annotations)?

I would say this has a 2% chance of being wave 4. Because it is 10 times bigger than the corresponding wave 2 is. That is very unlikely.

And WXY in wave 2 is also a very common pattern in commodities. (Many people consider BTC to fit best in the asset class of commodities a.k.a. digital gold)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82