You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stay Strong, the Majority is Usually Wrong!

in #btc7 years ago

Great post! Totally agree, being a contrarian investor is what makes you money. It takes guts to go against the crowd but once you see the payoff once or twice you wouldn't think twice about following the majority.

Can I ask how you stake your coins mentioned? Do you leave your computer on? Or do you host them on a virtual PC? Would love to know!

Sort:  

For NEO, you can do it on a virtual PC or even just hold them on Binance and Binance will distribute GAS.
As for Ark and Strat you have to leave your computer on running a node (It takes very little power), but if your computer gets shut off for a little while its okay because the program will catch back up to the network. For Steem, you have to send your to your Steemit wallet and power up. Now for Ven Chain, Ven is different because they do not have their own wallet so it is more complicated. I am in the process of doing this because I only just bought into Ven. I plan to set it up for staking today, I will make a tutorial once I have completed it.

Thanks! Super useful. I've considered using a staking pool. But can't find any with mainstream coins just these smaller ones. What are your thoughts on pools? (E.g. Stakeunited)

I have never looked into it. I am not a fan of sharing and trusting others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47