FlaminGirl's recipes! # 🍰 Almond & Coconut Cake 🍰 -gluten&dairy-free-steemCreated with Sketch.

in #btc6 years ago

After giving you the secret of my yummy 🌯 Vegan Spring Rolls 🌯, here is my secret to making an amazing Almond & Coconut Cake that will awaken your taste buds!
446301677_428593-01.jpeg

As you know, last year I discovered that I was intolerant to gluten and lactose, and I love pastry and desserts! Hmmmmm .... What to do ???
No question of depriving myself! So I try to modify and adapt all my recipes! It's not always easy, but every day I learn new ways to make my dishes tastier.

With this recipe, I will prove to you that it is possible to have food intolerances and to eat healthy and tasty things! I want to share with you my gastronomic discoveries and recipes compatible with a "special diet" or simply with a "normal diet" (amazing, no ?!). Even if you are not intolerant, taking care of your body and your diet is necessary to make you feel good my friends ... 😋.

My friends are my testers and for the moment they approve my recipes! Sometimes there is an improvement to the texture for example so I do several tests. It has become a game for them to eat gluten-free and dairy-free food. I like to make them taste without telling them what the mystery ingredients are ^^ 😜

Actually, I could not keep my gluten&dairy-free recipes to myself, so I share it with you Steemit family! 😍

Feel free to try my recipes and tell me what you think my friends!

🍰 My Almond & Coconut Cake 🍰 (gluten&dairy-free)
Yummy & very Easy!!!
Preparation time: 10 min
Cooking time: 40 min
Total time: 50 min

My secrets ingredients for a greedy and healthy cake:
(for 8 portions):

♡ 200 g almond powder

♡ 2/3 cup (60 g) grated coconut

♡ 1 pinch of salt

♡ 1/4 cup (150 g) sugar

♡ 30g vanilla sugar

♡ 4 eggs

♡ 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

♡ 3/4 cup (180 g) almond butter

♡ 1/2 cup (50 g) flaked almonds

♡ icing sugar for sprinkling (optional)

Preparation

Step 1: Preheat your oven to 350º F (180º C)
Butter or flour the mold (rice flour, for gluten intolerants).

Step 2: In a large bowl, put almond powder, coconut, salt, sugar and mix.

Step 3: Add eggs, vanilla extract, almond butter and mix well.

Step 4: Pour the mixture into the mold and sprinkle with almonds.

Step 5: Bake for 40 minutes or until the cake is golden brown.

Step 6: Once the cake has cooled, unmold and sprinkle with icing sugar or chantilly.

Serve cold and enjoy! With Chantilly (lactose-free) or vanilla vegan ice cream, it's just... PERFECT!

I let you try this recipe and tell me what you think!

Flamingirl's latest recipes:
. 🌯 Vegan Spring Rolls 🌯

. 🍇 My Healthy Breakfast Smoothie! 🍇

. 🥕🍲 Creamy Carrot and Sweet Potato Soup 🍲🥕

. 🍋 Vegan Lemon Meringue Pie 🍋

I hope you enjoyed reading this post. If you liked this recipe, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, to UPVOTE and RESTEEM.
Thank you for your support, thanks to you I am more and more motivated to write! See you soon for a new recipe!

Sort:  

Congratulations @byecco! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53