I logged into YoBit to find I had 81459 BitCoin networth

in #btc7 years ago

So yesterday I log in to my YoBit account to check how my coins are doing.
Here is how they are doing:

^_^
A bit fuzzy snapshot, let me clarify

fucking 81459.80 BITCOIN

That's like 400 million USD at current rates
very cool since I started trading with only a $25 iTunes giftcard

$25->$400,000,000 in a few months is a decent return, right?
WRONG! Turns out the whole thing was a display error on doge coin value
-_-

Sort:  

Hook us up dawg! Sucks that it was just an error. Imagine the possibilities!

You captured the screenshot! Here's an idea, find a lawyer who would file a lawsuit against YoBit for the full amount, where the lawyer would work on a no cure no pay, but percentage of the settlement. Post every step of the way on Steemit, and I guarantee you, I would upvote every single update you'd post about it. :)

that's a great idea...but there are not a lot of lawyers who would take such case in contingency,since the risk of 0.00 is high,and it was a graphic error which is not considered a crime or emotional offence,i understand because it happened to me,and i asked over 5 lawyers and all of them gave me the same answer "not even thinking "...i wish i would find such a mistake in by bitcoin wallet or ATM..lol...respect..all the best.

nice!

Please follow me i have also

Lol that sucks! too bad, but it's funny though ;-)

Follow me you are most power

It's funny :-) ... but if the 81459 Bitcoins were true that would have been crazy

Damm!!!! I hope you did not pop some champaign prior to getting the full picture.

OMG this is heart attack material, somewhat like the "Fake Lottery Ticket" jokes that people play!

I would have jumped out of my pants if I saw this on my screen!

Youbit team never reply to me.. I contacted them several times but unfortunately, no way!
I have the pleasure to follow you.

hi. yobit is a scam site.i am diposit 0.005 btc and buy some other coin.after i am try to sell this coin but my coin is not sell.selling and Withdraw is not working.i am open support ticket but after 2 days i am not get any answer. so this is a scam site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36