"SEC | S19W1: Designing lesson plans"

in #bt19w13 days ago

books-5991410_1280.jpg
Source

Hi friends, I welcome you all to this week 1 engagement challenge it's time to teach on the topic Designing lesson plans , As a teacher Lesson plan is one thing that makes the teaching profession interesting because it helps you prepare ahead of the class. I can remember the day I forgot to design my lesson to be frank I was repeating myself and I can tell I did not pass any new message to my pupils. So Lesson plan is very necessary, before entering into the hints proper I'm inviting my friends to join me. @mesola @yancar @pecintabunga20

What material do you want to teach to students or to your child?

IMG_20240708_164236_899.jpg
Teaching my daughter

My daughter is a young girl and I'm going to teach her according to her area of interest, Since I discovered her interest in cooking I have been focusing on teaching her some topics on home economics . This subject will help her academically and otherwise.
It will help her to become a great cook in the future.it will also help her to understand how to be economical in managing the home.

Explain how you would design the opening activities, core activities and closing activities in a learning material?

As a child she will need some rhymes to awaken her spirit . Therefore my opening activity will be arranging my seat and hers then put a song in my phone so that we can sing together with that I have aroused her to learn.

Core Activities. We have to look at the previous knowledge from there I will test her and bring her mind to the topic of the day, then I will introduce the topic to her focusing on her to learn something at the end of the lesson. For example if my topic is on cooking utensils I will explain them to her using some pictures like knife then at the end I will like to know from her what knife is used for .

Closing Activities . At this juncture I will repeat the lesson slowly considering her age, then I will finalize by asking her some questions to know if she was following the teaching. Afterwards I can give her an exercise to do while I watch her.

. What method will you use, explain why it is the most appropriate?

IMG_20240708_164434_653.jpg
interacting with my child during lesson

Children learn very fast to what they see , they're also free to learn very fast when the teacher is free by communicating in a language they will understand as such the appropriate method I will use is communication method or interactive.

I choose this method because I have observed that children are more open to learning when you give them the opportunity to participate in discussion.

. What tools and media do you need so that learners can understand it well?

books-5211309_1280.jpg
Source

For learning to be very effective and efficient there must be tools to use especially for children.

pictures . The importance of pictures as a teaching aid can not be overstressed. It helps the children to understand and see the lesson to be real and practical.

Board/Market. This tool helps the teacher to write some words out for the learners to read,see and copy in their note books.

The world is so digitalized, children are getting acquainted with technological tools, in this modern days teaching with computer is going a long way to help in visualizing some pictures to learners.

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.

@tipu curate

Saludos amiga, gracias por la invitación, buena tarea, te deseo mucha suerte.

Feliz y bendecido día.

শিশুদের পড়ানোর ক্ষেত্রে আপনার তৎপরতা ভালো লাগলো। শিশুরা অনুসরণের চেয়েও অনুকরণীয় বেশি হয়। কারন তারা বুঝলেও শিক্ষককে তারা অনুকরন করে। তাই নিজেরা এমন ভাবে শিক্ষা দেওয়া উচিত যাতে শিক্ষকরাই অংশগ্রহণ করে৷ ফলে তারাও অংশগ্রহণ করবে। আপনার শেখানোর পদ্ধতি আমার ভালো লাগলো। ভালো থাকবেন। আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল। 🥰❤️

Thank you my friend

In learning with children, media is of utmost importance. You use pictures to teach your child for easy retention. The way you teach your child is amazing. Nurturing your child's talent is the biggest support that people should give. My friend you have been a wonderful mother to your child.

Thank you friend

TEAM 6
: Congratulations! This post has been curated using steemcurator06. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You 😊


footer.jpg

Curated by : @pelon53

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42