SEC | S19W1: Designing lesson plans"

in #bt19w12 days ago

Hello how are you doing, i am good, today I am here to participate in an interesting contest that is really different and mind blowing and give us chance to learn new things although we are practice it in daily teaching but still we can improve it with the help of our friends knowledge. let's start; SEC | S19W1: Designing lesson plans"

GridArt_20240712_200054662.jpg

  1. What material do you want to teach to students or to your child?

Well!!!!! Today I am going to teacher English alphabets to my students because they are now moving towards nursery class and it is necessary to teach them alphabets because they now they can write very well on dotted copy without missing the lines.

It's better now to introduce them the concept of alphabet one by one as it will take about one to two months and they will learn it all very well.

Snapchat-705928780.jpg

I have started practice it on my doll because there are school holidays otherwise it was more convenient for me to show in the classroom and it again better way of communication with students and where is I will do it with my doll.

  1. Explain how you would design the opening activities, core activities and closing activities in a learning material?

I will design the lesson opening band closing as follows.

TimeToday topic of learninglearning material
5 minI will greet my students and recall what we have learned yesterdayI will ask about the learning material which I assigned them to keep with them
30minI will tell them today's we are leaning the alphabet and I will arrange it on the boardAs they will saw alphabet looked exciting to learn it
5minI will learn them and then ask from one by oneI call students one by one by reshuffling the alphabet
5 minI have come to know only few students couldn't pick up the alphabetI do again reshuffling the alphabet and ask them one by one.

IMG_20240712_184657_170.jpg

Here I close my today's learning session and gave them assignment by drawing alphabet on copy they will color it and recall it more good, tomorrow I will ask them in reshuffling manners.

  1. What method will you use, explain why it is the most appropriate?

The method i have used for the teaching is with help of helping material of alphabets because in my point of view other than writing it on the board it would be more convenient if the students come on the board or table and see what I am teaching them .

Snapchat-24678083.jpg

They can physically touch the digits or alphabets and they will be more familiar with it in a short time span otherwise when I am on the board to teach the elder student this is something else but for the little children we have learning material in solid form that is more appropriate and the best to give the concept of basic learning in short time.

The student didn't bored with it the main thing is that we have to engage them in this useful activity so that they can learn while playing.

  1. What tools and media do you need so that learners can understand it well?

For my point of view fie effective teaching to the kids we should have learning material in hard form and it should be in vibrant and attractive colors.

IMG_20240712_184723_613.jpgIMG_20240712_184740_436.jpgIMG_20240712_184743_750.jpg

In learning on board perhaps students bored and their learning abilities are suppressed and with the help of material in appealing color they can learn for more longer time.

IMG_20240712_184750_028.jpgIMG_20240712_184746_585.jpg

You have seen I have put alphabet in different colors bands and shapes which is more attractive for kids.

Its all about my today's post.

I would like to invite my friends @goodybest, @m-fdo and @jannat12 to take part in the challenge.

The picture i have shared are my own property.

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Dear friend when we admit wrong action its more good, as it shows you wanted to grow, mistakes are part of life and accepted them with say sorry is really good thing. I think you should think with cool mind because we are just a family on steemit and did not want anything bad with you.

I saw your comment. I know I didn't respond well, I thought the post was not AI. It was written by my junior brother who wants to join Steemit, I asked him whether he used ai, he said no.

I said okay and publish the post without checking.

When I got that reply from the moderator I was very shocked and had to reply.

I was just testing the ability of my brother to know if he can be able to write up to 300 words.

Its OK you should apologize on your little harsh behavior and beware next time.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


SEARCH_team.webp

Curated by : @damithudaya

Thank you for support

Your doing a good job and explain your design lesson plans with detail..

Goodluck for the contest

Thank you dear friend for lovely feedback

Teaching children in elementary school is a challenge. But I see that you are a very creative teacher in the use of learning media. Using letters with colors is certainly a good method to be remembered by your students. You already understand the characteristics of your students very well, that children will remember very easily with different colors. Moreover, you asked them to copy back the learning and ask them again to find out the extent of their understanding. That's amazing to me.

Good luck for this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45