Denver Broncos Training Camp and a private tour of Mile High Stadium.with Broncnutz. All Access!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #broncos7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2503.JPG
I got up early to go to the Denver Broncos Training Camp this morning but was disappointed to learn they would not let me in there with my ipad and I couldn't record any video. The place was jam packed and record setting today and it was a perfect cloudy day to watch football practice. The live scrimmage was eventful with a big play made by Bennie Fowler and a 70+ yard field goal by Brandon McManus. The Broncos defense looks amazing but the QB position looks like the weak link on the team right now. Neither Paxton or Trevor has become the leader and nothing changed with the quality of play showed today.

IMG_2519.JPG
After camp we decided to make it a complete Broncos day and headed over to Mile High Stadium for a private, all access tour of everything but the Broncos locker room and the Owner Pat Bowlen's luxury box. I have been in the stadium many times before but today I got to see things that my wallet will never allow me to.

IMG_2575.JPG
The Broncos Mascot "Miles" was in full force today

IMG_2532.JPG
Today is a great day for all Broncos fans around the world. Our very own #30 Terrell Davis was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame just a couple hours ago. Way to go TD!

IMG_2561.JPG
Law don't go around here Law Dog......the OG Broncnutz has an all access pass today!

IMG_2552.JPG

IMG_2541.JPG
A mini replica of the old Mile High now stands in the parking lot for fans to remember the good ole days.

IMG_2514.JPG

IMG_2547.JPG

IMG_2525.JPG
Legendary Denver Broncos owner Pat Bowlen, a future Hall of Famer for sure!

IMG_2570.JPG
The 5280 in all its glory.
IMG_2500.JPG
Training camp is a blast, the atmosphere is fantastic and the players are approachable and sign lots of autographs for the kids.

IMG_2567.JPG
This is the locker that Tom Brady used during his loss to the Broncos in the AFC Championship game, notice the stains on the carpet below his locker.....they look like tear stains to me.

IMG_2534.JPG
Nothing better than ending the day with two Colorado Denver Bronco Legends.....#7 John Elway and #1 Broncnutz

Sort:  

You are so lucky !! Love the last picture

What Suppp OG! I was so waiting for this,so sad you weren't able to get in your Ipad, but Great Pics though! Glad to hear your Defense is in shape. Loveddd the replica. Cheers mate!

I wanted to shoot some video footage but they were watching like hawks.

"#30 Terrell Davis was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame"

Big props on Terrell Davis going to the HOF! I was actually concerned, while reading your post, that John Elway might not be mentioned. Thankfully you finished strong.

John Elway is on a very short list of athletes that I really enjoyed watching play. I would've played just like him. A big arm with big guts.

#7 is my man....stone cold killer........I am so happy Elway is our GM, he is a proven winner in everything he does. It's nice knowing as a fan that the organization will do everything in its power to win championships. Not a long t of fans from other teams can say that.

I was one of those guys that grew really late in life. I gave up on sports as a future by 15, figuring I would be short and chunky forever. I always had a strong throwing arm, the quarterback in any pick-up game. At 18, I grew a foot, ended up 6'3". I never got to use my "new arm" in any game but softball, by that time.

Always followed the big armed quarterbacks and Elway was my man. I am happy when the Broncos air in the NYC audience, your franchise always puts together a good product.

You are looking like a rock star @broncnutz sir in the pic, and in addition to that i really like the way you present an article, in fact i am learning from you and sorry to hear that u were not able to get there with your ipad. 2nd, 3rd and 4th pic are really fantastic....Thank you.

Thanks for looking at my posts!

welcome sir....

Ayy you made it @broncnutz
The grounds are looking good. Especially that replica of the old stadium. Pretty cool in my opinion.
Great Photographs bud! :)

The place of the legendary Denver Broncos Pat Bowlen, the can make all the achievers in the sport this @ Broncnutz photo and great style along with the legend of # 49, # 20, # 57, # 77, # 7 John Elway and # 1 Broncnutz, may be achieved soon.

Wow that stadium is huge and well maintained it seems. In belgium the stadiums are all boring and to be honest ugly :P

How many people fit in a stadium like this? In the biggest stadiums in belgium it is around 40k

This one is 77k but tax payers have to fund the Stadium and ticket prices are still about 350-800usd to get in with a good seat......that's why they are so well maintained.

Yeah we as a tax payer also contribute for the stadiums in belgium if they get used for all kinds of diffrent things. But mainly it is football in belgium. And ticket prices are about the same. But maintenance is a issue sometimes.

Good for you man! I got to watch Peyton Manning play his last game against the Colts in Indianapolis. We made a road trip out of it. We went to St Elmo's for their shrimp cocktail and steak the night before. The waiter told us a bunch of the Denver Broncos linebackers were there earlier eating...he said they were the biggest men he ever served there, and they ate like beasts. I guess that's why there "D" is top notch. Defense won that Super Bowl. Good luck this season. I'm a G-Men fan myself.

The Giants are probably my fav team in the NFC, I am friends with a few Giants peeps.

Wow, what a day! And a 70+ yd field goal, amazing

Hey hey glad to see you're having a blast! The pics are awesome and tell the tale BN. Love the last pic! Elway was the man back in the day! Everyone whether they liked the Broncs or not new his name! I really liked the pic of the old Mile High stadium. That's a cool pic and something I didn't know was there. Thanks and much appreciated!

Thanks for the reply man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10