I Miss Dan.

in #bromance6 years ago (edited)

Do you miss Dan?

E84EB677-DAAC-4936-80AB-80FD78256295.gif

BONUS CONTENT: Please participate in the Netcoins Contest to get Steem listed. Also check out my recent post about Steem's economy. You may also want to start getting to know our logic companion of the future, Tau. Oh.. this just in. @ned secretly announced a secret ICO. Much stealth. Very hide.

GIF from giphy.

Sort:  

I used to miss Dan, because he was already gone when I got to Steemit. If you can make sense of that sentence, you get a gold star.

Voted on the Netcoins contest every day, but I ain't doin' no tricky VPN shenanigans. Where the hell are these 50,000 daily active users at, anyway?

Where the hell are these 50,000 daily active users at, anyway?

or those over five thousand userbase discord communities

Haha. It's MUCH too hard to take thirty seconds to follow a link and click a few buttons. That's probably the main problem xD

Lol still trying to process that.. where did you get that 50 DAU stats by the way?

I get those figuresfrom @penguinpablo's daily steem stats reports. Though, to be fair, he renamed it "daily accounts transacting" meaning that any account that does at least one action will be counted.

Obviously, that would include a lot of accounts voting through Steemauto or otherwise automated that aren't actual people using Steemit. And of course it includes bots and alt accounts, too.

Where the hell are these 50,000 daily active users at, anyway?

A-ha!

I miss my ex sometimes :P

PS. Voted 3 times so far.We can bring steem on top spot!

LOL. The past is the past.

William Faulkner — The past is never dead. It's not even past.

John Banville — The past beats inside me like a second heart.

[silently weeping...]

[this is not silently weeping...]

Me, or you?

the text :D

Haha... Yes, of course. I, suppose, I was the one silently weeping. Turned 45, few weeks ago, and still musing on the passage of Time. :o

a lot of people have left steem.... I miss them

Sometimes it feels like a huge chunk of the intelligent ones has left. A long time ago.

YOU CLAIM TO "MISS DAN" BUT HERE YOU ARE UPVOTING CHILD SEX PREDATOR BERNIESANDERS WHO WAS THE TORMENT OF DAN WHILE HE WAS HERE. HYPOCRITICAL INVOTING THIEF PIECE OF SHIT. Go steal some more tokens from the community for your own gain @KevinWong.

1.) Start "curation guild."
2.) Vote for self and friends like @Donkeypong.
3.) Pretend to care about health of platform and to be unaware why it's failing.

Hi @bunny-rabbit , I don't know about miss dan.
And I'm not agree with you that saying him @kevinwong self vote, he is supporting community a lot. Just that you didn't know about it.

YOU CLAIM TO "MISS DAN" BUT HERE YOU ARE UPVOTING CHILD SEX PREDATOR BERNIESANDERS WHO WAS THE TORMENT OF DAN WHILE HE WAS HERE. HYPOCRITICAL INVOTING THIEF PIECE OF SHIT. Go steal some more tokens from the community for your own gain @KevinWong.

You know I do :)

everyone's still writing away but on different platforms..

He likes EOS more probably since it's valued higher in USD :D

Are we talking about the same dan?

Since you're asking I think we're not.. haha... I was refering to Dan Lerimer

I wish we could all wipe our tears ( of joy of course) with bundles of $100 bills after selling steem at ridiculous prices
anyway did the vote thing
11111.png

Were you just 'farming' this?

Just read your last linked post - very eloquent. Nice refinement of your long standing argument.

100% agree with the 3 pronged realignment necessary!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! As for if i'm farming this.. i'm nowhere near capacity, so am I? lol

All of us who do any self-voting are to an extent I guess.

Wish I had the time to spend the day thinking through different farming systems analogies and applying them to steem practices.

I tend to characterise steem as techno-feudal (a handful of Lords and their knights and peasants) - a farming based series of analogies would work well to imagine what it might be -

ATM it certainly isn't anything like Kropotkin would've hoped for!

I'll set my subconcsious on to it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope no one will leave steem ever again. Let us together make steem no 1


upvoted sir!
also, here is the link to my entry! http://wshe.es/546pcH0h
steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49