The Broken Hearted Writing Contest - Farewell

in #brokenheartedcontest6 years ago (edited)
This is my official entry to @tpkidkai's "Share Your "Wasak"/ Broken Hearted Writing Contest". If you're interested in joining the said contest, kindly follow the link provided on the title. Enjoy!

Everyone has a sad story that can break a heart, may it be a failed romance, a broken family experience, a passing of a family member or friends going separate ways. My story would appear too trivial for others but it breaks my heart in a way.



source

I was but a little minnow lost in this vast ocean called steemit, when a small group of friends and relatives welcomed me to into the pack. At first, I was shy, I didn't communicate with them, I would just silently watch while they talk with each other. Then I posted my very first article on the platform. Then one of them commented and taught me my very first lesson in steemit. To cite my image source so I won't be flagged by cheetah. I remember it like it was only yesterday I got my very first lesson from @maverickinvictus. With that I thanked him personally on the group chat, that's when I started opening up to the gang. I would chat more often, exchange greetings, until I truly felt that this is where I belong, with this fascinating and wonderful group people.




source

Until one day, real life finally caught up with me, I had to find a job to make a living, and I became very busy with real life, I got accepted into a company, and was busy adjusting with my day job I could not find time to hang out with them. I thought "Nah, never mind no one would probably notice that I'm missing". So I went on like nothing happened and focused on my new found career. Then one day, I felt a hole inside of me, something was missing. I figured that I miss hanging out with my new found family, so I decided to drop by on the group chat, and to my surprise, everyone was glad I came back. That's when I decided I would stay with them always until the small group of people started getting bigger, and it's @steemitfamilyph as we know now. With the influx of new members, many kinds of people came in, some bad but most are good. Then it happened.




source

I messed up, I got involved in something nasty, I won't elaborate on this since I already mentioned this on these post (The Sinner and The Forgiven), you can read them in case you're not well informed and curious as to what this mess is all about(yes, I'm not ashamed to admit that I was wrong). And because of my sins, I decided to take drastic measures to atone for my mistakes. Ever since this mess started, my wife has been uncomfortable while I am on the family's discord server. I know it is very hard for her to forget what I have done, and I can not blame her. I admit I have sinned so I am very well aware that there are consequences. It really breaks my heart that it has to end like this but I must do what needs to be done. So I am taking this opportunity to send out my farewell to my beloved steemit family. You guys have been awesome and been very kind and accommodating to me and I can never thank you enough for what you guys have done for me. Special thanks to the following persons:

To @khenbee,
Thanks for being a true friend, you have been always my little ray of sunshine in this group, whenever we’re talking I feel like trouble does not exist.

To @maverickinvictus,
You’re one of the first persons who mentored me and helped me a lot to grow and improve, I’ve always treated you like a competition which I could not hope to surpass, I always look up to you in all aspects. Sorry for the hurt I caused you and please continue guiding everyone like what you did to me.

To @ediah,
Thank’s for the trust ate, you were one of the first persons who appreciated my work and even nominated me for the stsl contest, and I am very glad we won. Keep doing great artworks of people, you see beauty in everything, I hope one day I can see things through your eyes.

To @klborillo,
Though we’re not always chatting since you’ve been busy after I returned, you were the one who guided me into this family, you welcomed me and showed me the ropes. I hope everything goes well for your exams.

To @rjd,
Lodi! You’re the quiet yet witty one, you never fail to amuse me with your random banats, I will surely miss our play times.

To @caaat,
I know you’re busy right now and by the time you receive or read this message, I am long gone, be strong and stay bubbly like you usually are, I won’t be able to relieve your stress anymore, sorry.

To @ankarlie,
I know you’re a busy person and always on the run, thanks for the bridge between this family and sir Terry, keep rocking you crypto chick!

And most of all

To @jon24jon24,
You have been a good leader and a little brother to me, I’ve always respected you and guided you at the same time, you always see good in other people no matter how grim the situation may seem, thanks for the trust and thank you for creating this little family, I felt at home whenever I am hanging out with the gang. Please continue what you are doing right now, keep inspiring people, you are doing great things though right now it’s unnoticeable I am confident that someday, you will lead the family to greatness.




source

Though it pains me to leave this family, I am still thankful that once in my life I met people like you guys, you're all awesome and continue doing great things without me, I am quite confident you all will make it big and more blessings will come your way since you all love giving out a helping hand to those in need, and guidance to those who are lost. With this I bid you all farewell, may our paths still cross somewhere down the line and I hope by that time I have forgiven myself for all the selfish and despicable acts I have committed. You guys will never be forgotten.




source

This is @jamesanity06, saying, not goodbye, but, so long Ohana.


© @jamesanity06, 2018


jamesanity06.png
Damo nga Salamat! Maraming Salamat po! Thank you Very Much!

New Siggy.png

I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member of our Facebook page -- Join Us Here

Sort:  

🤭 so wala nang magpi-play ng music sa discord? 😞

Nanjan pa naman si DJ @khenbee... btw, I am sorry for your loss. I would like to extend my sincerest
condolences.

Please do come back. We need someone like you to help us grow.

You will be missed sir when everything is okay come back lang po. :)

Surely I will. Thanks for dropping by @ankarlie...

You will be missed men but know that you will not be forgotten and when you are ready Ohana will welcome you back as if you never left.

Safe travels my friend.

Thanks, it is in this trying times you will find people who truly cares. Don't worry man, when all's well and everything's settled I might be reunited with the family, but for now, please kindly accept my humble offer of supporting the family in the backgrounds.

Till we see each other again then. For sure you will have a home where you can stay.

I am accepting your entry for this post. All the best to your endeavors bro.

Thanks for understanding brother, friend, and partner in crime.

Please do come back. We need someone like you to help us grow.

Of course I will, for now I need to sort things out and clear up some mess, but when all is well, I hope I still have a family to come back to. Keep supporting the weak and unnoticed like we always did.

aww, this is truly heartbreaking for us Sir, though we rarely talk, I have learned a lot from you by the power of my backreading talent. Ohana is Ohana, whatever happens. Just keep on Steeming Sir and share your talent to a bigger community : )

Come back soon, kuya James!

Steemit family ph door is always open for you..pls.do come back po kOOOya.mamimiss ka namin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72