The broken hearted writing contest - "SHE NEEDED YOU MORE THAN I DO"

in #brokenheartedcontest6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes, Love won't always go in our favor. There are love meant to end for the happiness of others. As the saying goes ** If there is love, there is life. ** We know we can't fool ourselves not to want to fight for love but letting go is the best way to make another girl's life worth living.

image
Image source

Way back 2015, I met Ford online. I was in 3rd year in college and he was in 2nd year. We were schoolmates since elementary to high school. We're no friends. Actually we were strangers because I am 1 year older than him, but I knew I saw him somewhere in school because of my exposure to extracurricular activities.

We became friends, chatting , getting to know as friends. I was intimidated because they were classmates during highschool with my ex and other thing, they have the same surnames but they are not really related nor cousins.
He was struggling to his relationship that time because his girl is clinging with another guy. I was there for him listening to his cries when they broke up.

I was also there when he got busted with his crush until such time, he realized and noticed I was there for him all the time. He started to get feelings for me and I knew, I felt the same. He courted me until such time, we're on.

It was great. He was the sweetest, full of effort, most understanding, and he was the best. But things we're tough for us, we have different religions. Although I always assure him that religion wont hinder our love. They have the kind of religion that only accepts relationship with the same religion. So we hid our relationship.

LOVE is the joining of two souls on their way to God

We are out of league, I have lot of friends but he Is selective, I am active at school but he's typical, I am somewhat noisy but he is silent and more but our hearts played one rhythm. I was ready to face our parents but he's not, he insisted to hide it because he was afraid. He was the first boy I talked about to my parents.

Like most couple do, we gone to dates, we argue, we could have it all. But there came one time when I caught him on his messenger telling the aunt of his ex that he still loves his ex. I was shot dead :( but I still listened to him. I understood he did it to make his ex's life right because he believed he was the reason that the girl rebelled.

Since then, I became cold in a while. We fought often but I make it up for him after that. I made efforts. Bringing him foods at school or waiting him for 5 hours in their school but no one showed up.

We still managed to show our love despite of our fights. Again, I was broken when he visited his ex (the one who broke his heart) without telling me. Yeah, we broke up even though I knew the love between the two of us were strong but we're shaky. It wasn't the first time because we we're on and off already. He chose to let go because he was afraid to hurt me again. But the heart knew what it wants. We still continued. We had each other, we loved each other for 2 years. He was my everything.

Things knock me off, I was sick from my urinary infection. I came to a point when I was crying on my way home from school, not able to walk because of the pain. I called him to fetch me but he was "too" busy. I knew I was wrong when I always cause trouble between us and gone mad at small things out of the pressures in school, financial problems and maybe, I am longing for him because we barely see each other that time.

We we're off for a week or two and I was shocked he was tagged In pictures with other girl. It shattered me in pieces. He either forget my day or he just did it in purpose. I knew there's no chance anymore. I killed myself stalking their facebook accounts how happy they were. He told me he just wanted to have fun and promised me not to enter in a relationship, not after he will graduate.

image

Image source

I always asked him to talked personally what happened to us but it took 3 months after we're off on chat. He told me that he just did it because the girl had LEUKEMIA. He just wanted to make her happy while I was drowning for his presence when I needed him when I was sick. But I couldn't stop him anymore because he started to love her.

I'm shattered he was there for others but cant be for me when I needed him the most. I was dead mad. They publicly spread their love while I was told to prevent posting any photos of us online before or bringing him in public because I respect his religion and decisions, or just so I thought. He never want to visit me in our house even the door is always open for him because he was afraid, or just so i thought. I was hidden for 2 years. It seems all were worthless even I proved to him I still choose him over and over.

I know I had to move on. Now, they are couple officially. I had to let go because I cant win a war in stake for life. She needed him now more than I do. If this is his purpose to the girl's life, then who am I not to give it to her. Although I'm still bitter but I'll thank him later because I am much more better now. I found myself a different person from what I am before . They both tried to reach for me because they knew I'm really hurt and I accepted them even it kills me. I still try to be there for him but this time, I want to be here for myself. I still can't sort the puzzle, I'm still bitter but now, I know I'm better.

image

Image source

To them:
Be strong. I know it'll be tough but no sickness is more than two hearts that love.

image.png

I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

lahi pud to c ken daisy?

Ahaha amaw. Siya btaw na.

Naa jui mga butang .... accept the fact that it won't work again..Forget about the past in order to moving on ..

Lage jov. Sagdie lang. Kung adto malipay ang babay, go!! Maski naglagot kos laki pero wa nako mahimo. Move on

Thank you for sharing your story and your wasak moment.

Medyo ang hirap nang naging sitwasyon mo on this one and I admire your courage to bear the pain instead. YOu are truly a remarkable woman.

All the best on the 20th! Bagsak na ang VP ko for the day I will upvote this once nag refresh na sya.

Btw for the image credits stuff. Dapat hindi lalabas na google page ang nasa image the link should direct us to a website.
Here's an example

Sample source

I know makakamove-on din po ako. Maybe someday, someone will also save me or maybe i'll just to save myself . Thank you po.

Go girl👊👊 I know that the time will come, you will TOTALLY MOVE ON. And we, your friends, will be always at your side.... smile and cheer up, don't think that it is the end of the world. Remember everything happens for a reason😉

Wow. Love you ta. Ahaha salamat jud naa mo pirme. It is easier to be with you all with @geeyang15 and the 2 other aliens :D

hahahaha.... np

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33