The broken hearted writing contest- PIECED

IMG_20180218_121915_832.JPG

I was so shocked and devastated when he told me. " I am cheating on you." I could not believe my ears.The reason he gave for confessing to me was that he was feeling guilty and couldnt pretend playing tbe perfect boyfriend anymore. Let me go back to the genesis of the whole thing.
I just came back from school from the university of portharcourt. I live in Lagos state,Nigeria. When I got home,I was happy to be with friends and family.I went to church that sunday and I saw him for the first time. His name was Gideon. We just greeted casually and went our way. But doing the week,I got a message on my whatsapp, It was from Gideon; and by then,I did not have his number. We got talking and he said he liked my personality and wanted us to be friends. I agreed and soon we became pretty close. My holiday soon came to an end after a month and before I went back to school,Gideon asked me out and I said yes.
I stayed for five months in school,and we communicated through social media and phone calls..We had not kissed or even had sex. But towards the fourth month,I discovered the calls and messages reduced ,I did the calling most of the time and chatted him up. Most times,he read the chats without replying. I was beginning to get worried. Immediately we finished writing exams,I was happy because I was going back home.
I got to Lagos and invited Gideon over to my house for the first time. He came and we hugged and kissed. I told him what I noticed but he said he had been busy lately and he was very sorry. I believed him and overlooked it. We had a good time together,gisting and laughing.
We also saw in church and went on a date to see the movies. When he came over to my house for the second time,that was when he broke the bomb," I am sorry Anna, I am cheating on you." At first I thought I didnt hear him well,I thought it was a joke.. till he knelt down and was asking for forgiveness. He said the distance was killing him and he needed to satisfy his sexual needs. That he was so sorry.
As he said this,tears trickled down my face as I stared into space. I stood up,went to the door,opened it and told him to get lost! " This relationship is over! I shouted! Get out!!!!" As he was going I said," one last thing",as he turned to me,I gave him a jawbreaking slap. After that,I slammed my door. Because of him,I didnt spend the whole of my holiday in Lagos,I travelled back to school.
I am still trying to recover ,but I know I will be over it soon.

Sort:  

Aww, so very sorry for your pain, Anna! Like #newbieresteemday said, pain is truly inevitable in this life!

You are young and have your whole life ahead of you! Learn early how to spot dishonesty! It's becomes easy to spot over time. Do not let anyone take your happiness. It wasn't theirs in the first place! Never hand over that key to another human! Why? Better question is, "Why would we?"

So dear Girl, continue with your education and your life! Let go of any ill feelings, because those just make you gross inside! Nobody is worth that! I wish you fast "healing" and a wonderful life!

I feel so.much better by your words,thank you so.much

Its a very good story Anna... I'm sorry that you experienced it, but if it makes you feel any better it happens to us all... It is part of life and you will find your right mate, so in the end it is a good thing that you ditched this loser!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you very much for your care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45